We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable quality hotel on Cote d'Azur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino to your Saves list
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 av du General de Gaulle | BP50049, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape & Save by Pullman
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Affordable quality hotel on Cote d'Azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The Royal Casino is located on the beach at the far end of the bay from Cannes in Mandelieu. We have been coming to the area for six years as it offers an affordable way to be within reach of Cannes for the film festival and Xmas. This was the first visit to this hotel as it has been improved over the past few years and we thought we would give it a try. It was great ! Good value, relaxed and very comfortable. We had a seafront room with the included breakfast option and both the room and breakfast were really good. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty in the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu and for taking the time to write this nice comment about your last stay with us.
We look forward to the pleasure to welcoming you for the next Cannes Film Festival.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    242
    67
    24
    14
See reviews for
104
256
22
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I liked this place, a little out of the busy city center way but perfect for some quiet time by the pool facing the beach. Really close to a few restaurants.
Full breakfast buffet.
Rooms were big, comfortable & very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

It’s with a lot of pleasure that we received your review, we are very happy to know that you had a good time in our establishment. We hope to see you soon and will be very pleased to welcoming you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was a very short stay at Pullman but it was quiet enough to feel how nice this hotel is. I must admit that everything was perfect: the rooms are spacious and well equipped, the bed is top comfortable and the cosmetics are perfect. My room was facing the sea and it was really fantastic to have a cup of coffee early in the morning at the balcony looking at the sea. The breakfast was also very nice: the selection and the quality were perfect.
I was a little afraid of the fact there was a casino on the ground floor but I didn't feel it at all so calm the atmosphere was. The hotel is a little away from Cannes but it wasn't a big problem at all as it took only 10 minutes by taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Guest from Moscou,

Thank you for visiting our property and for your time spent on writing this nice comment.
Your words translate perfectly the atmosphere and the philosophy we want to offer to our guests.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Fabulous bedrooms, very cool design and clean, choose a sea view..bar area a bit sad...breakfast great and staff were very friendly and helpful...it is a 15 minutes drive from Cannes...but close to beach and eating places

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-François C, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay in our hotel. It’s very pleasant to see that you’ve been satisfied by our services.

We look forward to welcoming you one more in the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu,

Best regards,


Jean-François CHAPEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Big rooms with terrace even the rooms non sea-
view have pleasent surrounding vieuw off river and golf. Only negatief about the hotel is the space around the pool area and sun beds extremely close together . Spent 6 days in Cannes, big spender city but shop and eat around and you will enyou . for every budget possible but you have to find your way. We went also to Grass the parfum city THAT WAS ZERO! Skip that one! Go for coastel road up to St-Rafael. Amazing vieuws. And if you want a beach private with beds and parasols and very good service go to La Plage 5 min from the hotel you can also eat there in the evening its also rest. Very nice.

Room Tip: Room nr 331
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear guest,
It’s with pleasure that I read the review you wrote on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had a good time in our establishment. We hope to see you soon and will be very pleased to welcoming you.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu last week - booked a deal with Voyage Prive for a Deluxe Sea-View room (lovely big room/big twin beds/great view and all amenities you need), with Breakfast (loads of different choices - although they took forever to clear plates away!), use of the Cabana Club (would definitely want this again as the other beds were extremely close together and people would constantly be walking by). You have to pay for the CC if you don't get it in your deal. Lovely little protected coveThe hotel is a short walk from the little village where there is a train station that will take you in to Cannes in about 12 minutes for a little over 2 euros one way instead of about 30 euros for a cab. Pleasant staff, good pool, casino if you feel like it (we didn't!)

Room Tip: Go for 4th floor and above if you can. All sides have a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay in our hotel Pullman on Tripadvisor. It’s very pleasant to see that you’ve been satisfied by our property.
I look forward to welcoming you soon at the Pullman Cannes Mandelieu
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lovely hotel in a nice location right by the beach.The rooms are bright and airy with the most comfortable of beds - larger than kingsize.The pool and beach area's are quiet and relaxing.Its a 10 minute walk to La Napoule Station from where its only 8 mins to Cannes.4 euro for return fare.
Plenty of places to dine out around The Port and Station area's although price's are a little steep,bottle of coke 5 euro a pint of beer 10 and a bottle of house wine 20.On the whole a great hotel in a good location to which I will definately return

Room Tip: No problem with noise if you keep your doors closed as the aircon works well and the rooms are sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1168RM, Directeur général at Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you really appreciated your stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you soon and will be very pleased to welcome you again,
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino

Address: 605 av du General de Gaulle | BP50049, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Hotel&Resort is situated on the beach facing the bay of Cannes, on the French Riviera, 25minutes from Nice International Airport.Our 213 rooms and Suites, nicely refurbished on a contemporary design are all equiped with a private terrace, en suite bathroom, high quality bedding, mini bar, TV 16/9, tea and coffee facilities, safe, free WIFI.The Resort provides a full service 24/24 : restaurant, bars, Casino, private sandy beach, swimming pool, fitness room, tennis courts, night club, conference center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Pullman Mandelieu La Napoule
Accor Mandelieu La Napoule
Sofitel Mandelieu La Napoule
Mandelieu La Napoule Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.