We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4 avenue Gaston de Fontmichel, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Halmstad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have read all the reviews concerning The MMV Resort since at least a year and a half back. AND the reviews are not so positive! I and my husband spent 3 weeks in a 2 room apartment last year and 2 weeks this year. What we want is an apartment! Modern, clean and with a balcony. We have spent quite a lot of time visiting both older and newer apartments in Mandelieu to have something to compare with. We have so far not found anything that compares with the MMV apartment. It is not easy to find anything where for instance sheets and towels are included, cleaning is included. They even clean and change sheets after one week. If there are problems concerning ligthbulbs, TV, the internet etc one just talks to the concierge and there is help at once. We do not use the restaurant since we cook ourselves. There is a beautiful walk down to the sea along the Siagne. And there are plaenty of beaches to choose from. It wa marvelous in the sea end of September. We stay at the MMV because we get the best apartment in Mandelieu and we are more than pleased to go back again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    70
    50
    37
    29
See reviews for
123
35
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

The MMV is located in a large territory, next to a small lake and the local (business and GA) Cannes-Mandelieu airport. Generally speaking, it is a good hotel. The rooms are of an apartments-style hotel (including, even, a washing machine in the room). It is quite clean, and nicely built. The room I had (for one/two persons) was medium sized- actually, big enough for a short 1 week stay. The location is good (if you prefer to be farther than the touristy area of Cannes center)- with walking distance to many necessities. However, WiFi access cost 5 euros per day (or free for one hour per day)- and works in dial up speeds, which is a bit annoying when you've paid for it. Although they got a point off due to this, I will definitely return here.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

it is my 1st visit to Nice/ Cannes, in my mind i was expecting something very exciting, beautiful and fun. This place did gave me a relaxed feeling with the big pond right in front when we just arrived and we were lucky to get a 3 bedroom suite with a jaccuzi in a big balcony, this is really nice for us.
but as i can see that it has been some years for this resort, the furnishing is starting to show and looks kind of boring.
What was most disappointing was they do not serve food in the whole resort after lunch hours, we did not get our lunch due to the flight from Paris and when we arrived with a empty stomach at about 3+ pm, we were greeted with staffs who were less willing to smile and told us in a not so nice tone that they do not have food unless we get it from the shop at the lobby, so we went there and there are only hard white boring bread, canned tunas, biscuits and chips. Anyway beggars cannot be choosers , so we just ate that .

The buffet breakfast was the worst i ever had in any hotels of the world, the soup and noodles were too salty and i guess they only put salt in that fried noodles, otherwise just stick to the croissant n coffee.

if you are a food person, please do not stay here, but if u like a big pond, quiet environment, suites and cooking in, then this place is ok for you.
They have a pool , which is not too bad but i have seen alot better ones too, and the bar closes at 5pm, so you have no drinks after this time, when the sun is still shining brightly till 8+ pm in the summer.

so this is MMV for you :)

Room Tip: i don't think there are many rooms with jaccuzi, try asking for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

This has been our third visit to mmv mandelieu and most definite The last. We got a smaller appartment than ordered and when we politly told them so, even after i had discussed the matter with my travle agent who confirmed my reservation i was verbally accused by the daily manager in such a way that i would use my entire network to tell this story. She had no sympathy for our situation and Thank you for ruining our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strangnas, Sweden
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent two weeks in the resort, two adults and two children ages 6 & 9.

The pool area was CROWDED: if you managed to get a sunbed and/or parasol and went to buy a drink, they could be gone when you came back. If you were absent for 15 min, the lifeguard went around emptying your sunbed and giving it to someone else. Crazy.

Of the staff in the reception, maybe one out of four spoke basic English. Very difficult to communicate with the staff unless you're fluent in French.

If you wanted to go to the beach, you could ask the reception to drive you down for 1 euro per person Mon-Fri. It was about 1 km to walk, but with a lot of beach-stuff, children, trafic and a scorching sun we prefered to go by car. They also picked us up when we wanted to go home.

There were no decent restaurants nearby, you had to go down to the sea to eat (unless you wanted the buffet or snackbar at the hotel).

The closeness to the Cannes-Mandelieu airport meant constant planes going straight over your head, very noisy, but we weren't really bothered about that after at couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brice m, Responsable relations clients at Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay at our Resort & Spa Cannes Mandelieu.

We regret not being able to fully satisfy your needs and have forwarded your comments to our services in order to improve our standard and quality as soon as possible.

We are glad that you enjoyed your transfer to the beach by our staff and we will communicate this information to our service department.

Regarding the airport, their planes are only small and do not fly directly to the Resort, also their number is reduced during the summer which allows for a very peaceful experience. Moreover, there are no flights after 8pm.

We hope to see you again soon in one of our hotels, we wish you a good day.


Best Regards,

Mer Montagne Vacances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed in one bedroom appartment overlooking the lake. Appartment had everything you need except egg cups. Shop on site was useless you really need a car here as you are a bit isolated.
Supermarkets not far by car. Swimming pool very nice but found the chairs uncomfortable as they did not have any matresses on them. My husband and I found a lovely beach just down the road called Sweet Beach the sunbeds were so comfortable and the umbrellas just the right size. It also has a lovely beach cafe/restaurant also called Sweet Beach. It costs 11 Euros per person for half day and 14 Euros per person for full day. Although costly for a family if you can do it its really worth while to be comfortable. At MMV resort they advertise 4 restaurants, in fact there are only 2. The poolside restaurant which was not open every day,we were there at beginning of June, and the main restaurant, at which you can eat either inside or out. When my husband asked why poolside restaurant was not open we were told it is out of season. My husband queried that there were only two restaurants as did another holidaymaker, and was told "Thats the power of advertising"! Apart from the couple of things I have mentioned on the downside we would stay there again because on the whole it was lovely. We stayed in room 0922 on 1st floor of Queen Elizabeth Building. Staff all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Two lovely weeks with my daughter in a delightful resort . Endless sunshine , blue skies, total relaxation and happy days spent walking, talking, sun bathing, eating & drinking vin rose! Staff extremely helpful & friendl (Stephane & Mandy thank you). Internet connection problems resolved finally but made the time without it make me realise that a wifi free zone is not the end of the world! This place is a get away from the stress of daily life - spend a day at the pool under a leafy tree or at the beach (10 min walk), go into Cannes on the bus from Cottage, take the train to Antibes/Monaco/Ventimiglia from La Napoule in the morning & come back & enjoy a great meal at the pool with the charming Kelly & Elle & Tinoei at Luna Grill to look after you. Will I go back? Yes definitely. The negatives? They don't sell eggs in the little store in reception ( bloody EU health & safety!). Some of the pot plants are quite dead . You can't enjoy coffee at 10am or vin rose at 6.30pm at Table du Lac. Small problems & not worth stressing about in the overall picture of a little peace of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa

Address: 4 avenue Gaston de Fontmichel, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mmv Resort Cannes Mandelieu Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule
Mmv Hotel Cannes Mandelieu
Mmv Hotel Mandelieu La Napoule

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Club mmv Cannes - Mandelieu Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.