We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and homey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ideal

Hotel Ideal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Ideal to your Saves list
Hotel Ideal
12, Rue Pierre Loti, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Palo Alto, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Quaint and homey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel and rooms themselves are pretty modest, but comfortable and clean. On our first night there the automatic metal blinds got stuck and wouldn't open, so basically we had no window. The owners were very nice and apologetic, and tried to fix it the next day, and while they meant well, this meant that we couldn't get into our room while the electrician was working, or the electrician came in while we were in the room. In the end, they weren't able to fix it anyway. The family that runs the place is very nice and made up for it in kindness, Charles even drove us to the train station after we checked out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
9
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MA
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Had a lovely stay here recently with my spouse and son. We had the two room family apartment with kitchenette and large private terrace. Hotel is run by a family and everyone was kind and helpful. It is a 5 minute walk from the beach and there is a supermarket and great boulangerie a block or two away. Hotel was extremely clean, beds were comfortable, good air conditioning in the room and location very convenient. Free parking in back of hotel and free wireless Internet. Breakfast was offered but we had the kitchenette, so did not take it. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genova, Italia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

stayed three nights with threee friends in this family run little hotel in JLP while attending Cannes Film festival, that means the all area is overcrowded and prices tend to skyrocket. hotel is 2 star and don't expect thrills but the service is super friendly, they really try everything to make your stay enjoyable even if we were just going out early morning and return sometimes very late. specifically they helped us accomodate an extra guest with little notice, and gave us all sort of suggestns for dining, trasportation (get in dwtn Cannes by bus 200 at one euro at nearby bus station) the hotel as a much need parking lot, offers wifi (though to use it to the best stay in the small lobby) the prizes were moderate, the place is very, very quiet. We would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I attended MIPIM in Cannes for four days. Everything was expensive in Cote D'Azur during MIPIM (where a beer cost 10 euro in a pub). It is essential a business trip. The hotel owner is a rugby fan and a lovely chap (and very helpful). Free wifi in the dining room. Rooms are tidy and clean. It's two minute walk from the bus stop (but buses were never on time). It's 10 minute ish walk to the train station. It's 5 minute walk to a handful of lovely beach side restaurants. If I'm on a business trip in MIPIM again. I would definitely stay there again! It cost 2.4 euro for a train ride from the town to Cannes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes Juan les Pins
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I would recommend this really quiet and clean hotel with friendly and hospitable personnel.
We really enjoyed our stay in this nice place. Morning coffee could have been better ;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes Juan les Pins
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff allways ready to take care of you as a guest.
A small hotel in a quiet area. We had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Taking into account the price we paid for this hotel, the experience was amazing. It was like a very comfortable and welcoming home. The service was great and the place was nice and clean. It was very close to the beach also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ideal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideal

Address: 12, Rue Pierre Loti, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ideal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ideal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.