We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average budget hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du Lys

Save Saved
You added Hotel du Lys to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Lys
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 bd Raymond Poincare, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average budget hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Not much to say about the hotel. It is small. Rooms are small. Bathrooms are small. Prices are small. Decent location. We stayed for 3 nights in a row and cant really compain about anything much. If one is not paying much - one should not expect much.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    5
    3
    14
See reviews for
8
15
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights with a couple of friends. This has been our third stay at Hotel le Lys in the past 10 years and each time it was worthwhile to come back. It’s a simple but nonetheless very nice hotel and the price is very good for what you get.

Small, simple equipped but clean rooms. The rooms towards the main street have a balcony which is definitely a plus and I would recommend to reserve one of those rooms. The location is perfect, close to the beach. The center of Juan-Les-Pins with restaurants, bars, and clubs is in walking distance (a nice walk along the promenade). Just next to the hotel there is an excellent bakery. We travelled by car and it was not too difficult to find a parking lot (not subject to charge) in the neighborhood of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

aucune serviettes fraîches, aucune feuilles fraîches. le ventilateur dans la Chambre ne fonctionne pas, et après avoir demandé à plusieurs reprises pour un ventilateur dans la gestion de la salle a soit firgotten ou oublié dérangé à en fournir une.

La seule façon de baisser la température de la pièce est d'ouvrir le balcon menant sur la rue où il y a fort trafic toute la nuit.
Image, dormir dans un sauna. à côté d'une route... et le wifi ne fonctionnent pas.


no fresh towels, no fresh sheets. the fan in the room does not work and after asking repeatedly for a fan in the room management has either firgotten or not bothered to provide one. 
The only way to bring the temperature of the room down is to open the balcony leading onto the street where there is loud traffic all night.
Picture, sleeping in a sauna. next to a highway... 
and the wifi does not work. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Juan-les-Pins hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year May 2011 for the Cannes Film Festival. It is horrible!!! Where do I start??I am looking for hotel to stay at this years Cannes Film Festival 2012 and I will not stay here ever again! It was me and my boyfriend, and it was super tiny. The shower is not for full sized Americans. You've got to be a size 10 or smaller to fit into the shower, no joke. They don't change the sheets everyday like a normal hotel would. The things in the bathroom are all rusty, you don't want to touch it. There is no elevator you have to drag your luggage all the way up the stairs. The price in USD is like $100/night so NOT WORTH your $$$. The only thing I like about the place is the bakery next door called Aux Pains De Papy, best bakery ever! Wi-fi signal SUCKS bec. it always turns off! DO NOT STAY HERE PLEASE!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

Very bad hotel. Dirty. No cleaning at all. Rooms small not even the space to' walk. Owners unfriendly. Breakfast disgusting. The bathroom full of spiders net and the shower close by a old dirty tend. Something to avoid at all costs. You cannot take anything liquid in the room they have the fear to get dirty the moquette. Unacceptable. Avoid it

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walgett, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

No hot water on 2nd morning. Hotel refused to compensate. Reason given was that there was no fuel to heat the water. During the discussion (in English) the receptionist changed and spoke in French. Walked off and did not return.
Shower was just a hose with no wall mount for the nozzle.
Mosquitoes in room all night.
There is free WiFi, but I think they turn it off between midnight and 9am (or until you tell them to turn it back on)
Hotel makes you pay upfront on when you book in.
No lift, only stairs. No air con or fan in room.
I've stayed in better hotels for more than 10 Euro less.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Spotless rooms, no elevator, but nonetheless perfect for a night or two.
A safe and clean rest. Rooms on the small side as are most owner owned hotel. Little balcony helps open up space.
Just what we needed as we traveled through, at a last minute walk in.
The owner guided us to a cozy restaurant, at the same time steering us away from a possible disastrous dinner.
Breakfast: good coffee, basic Oj, excellent pain au chocolat and croissants... New bakery she declared with a proud smile. They are very good she continued, we nodded and agreed as we munched happily.
2 blocks from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel du Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Lys

Address: 81 bd Raymond Poincare, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 52 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Lys 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Hotel du Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Lys Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel du Lys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.