We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa to your Saves list
La Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Saramartel | Cap d'Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This very good hotel has friendly and helpful staff, good size Comfort room (101) with plenty of clothes hanging and shelving space. Pool warm and enough sunbeds to go round so no towels at dawn needed! Convenient location for beaches, restaurants and shopping and the right side of Juan-les-Pins for an easy ride into Antibes. For restaurants try Le Plage, La Pirate and Helios, all on the beach at Juan-Les-Pins. Definitely visit Antibes - the covered market, wander round the old town and port and eat at La Forge. Talking of food, my only slight issue with the hotel is providing bowls of tinned fruit at breakfast when there is so much fresh available - only needs peeling and slicing. All in all a good experience and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    55
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
103
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in June whilst visiting Antibes for our friends dream wedding, (hi T&S xxx !!) We loved the intimacy and friendliness of the hotel, it's location and eclectic furnishings. The staff were very helpful too and delightfully French. We stayed in room 210 which is a Comfort room overlooking the pool and my intial thoughts were that it was a bit on the small side. Hotel should put some blackout curtains up for the early morning sunrise. It's a nice easy walk downhill into Juan Les Pins where we enjoyed some great food but caught a cab each time we went to Antibes (cost about 15 Euros each way). The pool is perfect and as people have said, plenty of space to sunbathe (or sunburn as I tend to do). Only downside which is totally out of the hotel's control is the building work currently going on next door for a luxury new development and starts at half seven in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Lovely hotel. Rooms are great and the service is fantastic. Breakfast is pricey at 18 Euros but very good with a great selection. Small hotel which makes is very personable. Nice pool (Warm!) as well. Good location close to everything.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a lovely bijou hotel with very friendly staff. Bathroom a bit too brown for my liking but that's a minor point! Just a short walk to the town & beaches. Very nice, heated pool. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A well located hotel in between Juan Les Pins and Antibes centre, walking distance to bars and restaurants. We had a room at the front with a sea view which we preferred, and the other rear rooms all have pool views. The staff were excellent and spoke very good English. The room was cleaned every day including towels. We had breakfast two days out of the 5 which was a nice start but I'm sure you can grab a coffee and a croissant elsewhere for cheaper (18 euros per couple).

The one thing that was missing was there was no tea/ coffee making facilities in the room and only a little mini-bar fridge which couldn't hold your own drinks. We did however, get treated to a glass each of champagne as it was our honeymoon (however, we did feel that this was a little stingy considering they own a champagne field in Reims!).

Overall, a good hotel, not one for avid sun-worshippers as the pool was too small but definitely great for a short stay.

Room Tip: Pick one facing the front with a sea view - sitting out on the balcony at sunset is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed in April 2013. Good size room with all the usual stuff included. Sadly, not yet advanced to the tea & coffe tray for that early morning cuppa. A balcony with outside seats and a great view over the bay towards Cannes. The breakfast is a bit pricy at 18 Euros each, but there is a good selection and you can stay there for a while without hassle. Reception are very helpful and there is a lot of comforatble seating in the lobby and ajoining area to read or hang around. Wifi too. No restaurant for evening meals but only a 10min walk down to the town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the view, rooms at the back overlook the outside pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice small hotel at walking distance from the see. Lunch at Belle Rives beach restaurant or its neighbour is great overlooking the beach and yachts outside. It is also walking or biking distance to the mega classical Eden Roc hotel out on Cap dAntibes where the stars stay. La Villa provides an all round high and very friendly service level. Key staff will address you by name already the first day. Breakfast and room service food is offered but no lunches or dinners. You feel therefore completely free to explore what the surrounding restaurants have to offer. There is a heated pool and terrace. No view on the sea but close to it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.2 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#5 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#17 of 97 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#11 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#1 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#28 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa

Address: Avenue Saramartel | Cap d'Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps from the Center and the Beach La Villa is a heaven of peace and quiet, nestled in a residential area. La Villa offers 26 air-conditioned accommodations with balconies or patios, satellite flat screen TV, minibars, bathrobes, sleepers. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, makeup/shaving mirrors, and l’Occitane organic Verbena amenitiesLa Villa provides free wireless internet access. The large screen of the TV can be used with USB plug. Irons/ironing boards and wake-up calls can be requested. Enjoy the heated pool and the sunny terraces for a rest. As soon as the sun is here you appreciate the Buffet breakfast on the large south terrace and a room service is available all along the day.La Villa is a non-smoking hotel open from march till beginning of november ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Hotel Juan-Les-Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.