We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most quiet hotel ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Villa to your Saves list
La Villa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Saramartel | Cap d'Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Most quiet hotel ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

La Villa is a nice small hotel situated in a quiet residential area. It is at the same time close to Juan-les-Pins and Antibes but far from their noise. Frankly speaking it was the most quiet hotel we've ever stayed at. No noise from the outside, no noise from the inside.

The staff of the hotel is very friendly and always ready to help. Breakfasts are fine and served properly.

They have a free parking in the shadow of the trees.

During the late lunchtime, when many ot the town's restaurants are closed, they can serve you some rather decent dishes near the pool which we appreciated much. Their champagne of the house is worth trying by the way.

The only inconvenience was the size of the room. We had the one with a balcony and a sea view - hardly enough space for two adults with two suitcases.

But in general - it was a pleasure staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    54
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
89
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed there for 3 days, part of our honeymoon. This hotel is a little treasure hidden at the top of the hill. Nicely located to explore the most of Cote D Azure. We will definitely be back.... (hope that by then they will increase the wi Fi signal strength to reach all rooms....)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The person who said the owners do not speak a word of English must be dreaming. The owners and entire staff were a total delight. The hotel was immaculately kept up but n.b., no drawers for storage anywhere in the room but one of the 2 large closets had some shelves. No wash cloths, and a single cake of soap shuttled between the sink and shower - we didnt request more. The 400 meter hill from town sounds close, but 400 meters is 1/4 mile. By the end of the week we no longer noticed it. On return, i'd stay here again. Oh, and forget the breakfast - fantastically overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The hotel is set in a beautiful garden with a swimming pool. But that is it. For anyone from North America be ready for a very very small room with even smaller bathroom.
Only 3 or 4 rooms are slightly larger and those are the ones with veranda.
The owners do not speak a word of English so any information you will have to get is down the street in the local tourist bureau.

Room Tip: very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed for a nice weekend getaway without kids. Friendly, personal staff. Clean and modern rooms - got a sea view we did not expect!
Nice balcony and furniture.

We chose a standard room. It was not very big but quite enough and the interior was modern and crisp.

The pool area is super nice. Quiet and cosy, with lots of loungers and free towels. Pool bar also served delicious lunches (somewhat overpriced) but it was worth it.

The hotel is just up a small street from the bustle of Juan-les-Pins, but it's completely quiet and nice where the hotel is.

Free parking just outside the hotel and free wifi everywhere.

Only downside was the overpriced breakfast buffet (which we did not try).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We stayed at Hotel La Villa for my husband's 30th birthday. We found it on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. The outside signage looks dated which is in complete contrast to the modern interior so don't be put off by first impressions. The pool area is lovely and we were pretty much the only ones using it all week which was great! The pool is very cold perhaps as it doesn't get as much sun as some pools might. From 5pm in September the whole pool is in shade. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast at €18 was far too expensive so we went into Juan Les Pins every morning for a Formule Complet which was between €6.50 and €7.50. The long hill down into Juan Les Pins was a bit off putting if you wanted to "pop" into the town. However, from the balconies there was a great view so that's the trade off. Parking was fine but the one way narrow streets were a challenge! Near the beaches which you have to pay for so we didn't bother as we had the pool to ourselves!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at La Villa and had a spectacular time. We arrived after driving all day from the French Alps and we were hoping that the hotel would be as good as the picture, it was! The hotel is set a couple blocks back from the beach (well the water anyway) and only a short walk from Juan-les-Pins town center. We had an Ocean View "Confort" room which had a euro king that was softer than most but still firm by us wussy americans. The room was modern and had a lovely large balcony with double doors that we utilized everyday. The pool is nice and secluded and I drank my coffee there most mornings. We did not eat breakfast there but chose to pick something up on our way to the beaches, which there are several either private or public in the area. I really enjoyed my daily morning run along the water and out around the cap. Lastly the staff are wonderfully friendly and strive to make your stay the best. Do try their house Champagne, especially the Rose, it's lovely.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.2 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#4 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#13 of 97 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#12 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#1 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Antibes Hotel, Residence, Beach & Spa
0.4 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#27 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa

Address: Avenue Saramartel | Cap d'Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#1 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#4 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few steps from the Center and the Beach La Villa is a heaven of peace and quiet, nestled in a residential area. La Villa offers 26 air-conditioned accommodations with balconies or patios, satellite flat screen TV, minibars, bathrobes, sleepers. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, makeup/shaving mirrors, and l’Occitane organic Verbena amenitiesLa Villa provides free wireless internet access. The large screen of the TV can be used with USB plug. Irons/ironing boards and wake-up calls can be requested. Enjoy the heated pool and the sunny terraces for a rest. As soon as the sun is here you appreciate the Buffet breakfast on the large south terrace and a room service is available all along the day.La Villa is a non-smoking hotel open from march till beginning of november ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Villa Hotel Juan-Les-Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.