We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Don't Want To Leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Nina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Nina to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Nina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue Sainte Marguerite, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ft. Worth, TX
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
“I Don't Want To Leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

Another perfect stay at Villa Nina! I love everything about this place. The perfect place to relax after a day of business in Cannes, or a day strolling the beach side and shops, which are in an easy walking distance from the Villa Nina. I like a corner room here with sliding glass doors on each side, that I can open if I want to let the wonderful sea breeze blow through. A flat screen TV had been added to the room since my last stay here. Villa Nina would be the perfect location to stay at for a romantic getaway. Go ahead, give Villa Nina a try, and you too will say, "I Don't Want to Leave!"

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    72
    15
    16
    11
See reviews for
34
124
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Family of 5 traveling with young childern on first trip overseas, we required good communication with the hotel in advance of our stay. The proprietors, Stephen and Nina, were very informative and accomodating. The Villa Nina was well recommended online, however the hotel does not have kids areas. It is a boutique hotel very close the beaches and action of Juan Les Pins. Because we knew what to expect, our stay was excellent. The atmosphere, similar to the French culture, requires well behaved children. Breakfast was good and as reasonable as any other place. What you get is a comfortable bed, small bathroom, warm atmosphere, and excellent service. Be advised, one of the cable channels had porn late at night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

My husband, 4 year old son and I spent 2 nights recently at Hotel Villa Nina. Stephan, the owner was very accommodating from the moment we made the reservation. The hotel is in a busy residential area with lots of traffic and near a train track; however, the noise was not a problem and we slept soundly. The rooms are small with the bathroom being very small; however, they were clean and appointed nicely enough to be comfortable. We were only staying here for 2 nights and were more interested in being near the beach. Just across the street is a private beach club where you will pay 12 Euros per adult for a chair with umbrella. The public beach is right there too. Walk 10 minutes and you are in the heart of Juan les Pins which reminded us of South Beach Miami with lots of shops, restaurants and action...stores stay open til 11pm in July and August. We wished we could have stayed longer once we saw how much fun the city is. We highly recommend this hotel for comfortable and clean accommodations near all the action.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

I stayed here for 5 nights in May 09. From the moment I arrived Stephan the owner gave me the full run down and was always helpful and courteous. I loved the feel of the place with unique boutique style decoration. I stayed on business and found it to be the perfect place to forget about work each evening. The location is perfect for the beach, even parking each evening isn't a problem as you can use the car park next door for free between 7pm and 8am. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shresbury
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

The size of the bathroom (or lack of it) was more than compensated for by the size of the hospitality!

Steph really looks after you. This is a really French Hotel - normally that means out of date and a little behind the rest of the World - but here it means warmth and character.

We visit Juan Les Pins at least once a year and this was our second visit to Villa Nina - would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Great time, great people, great service.

I really feel at home at Villa Nina, Stephane and Nina make you feel at home.
My prefered Hotel at Cotê d'Azur
Thanks for all

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

I tend to disagree with some of the other reviewers for this hotel.
It really is a motel with a hotel look. Having lived near the beach, I know how hard beach goers can be on a hotel property. They track in sand and bring in multiple family members. The rooms are large for French standards but there is no excuse for carpets in the rooms and hallways that look like they haven't been cleaned for years. The bottoms of my feet still don't feel clean. The towels were cheaper quality than in any Motel 6 ever. No one over 6 feet tall could comfortably use the toilet unless they wanted their knees to push against the bathroom door-a very tight fit. The soaps were thin wafers and the shampoos were embarrassing very little packets of goo. They have this crazy rule that the towels are only changed every other day claiming that they are following some municipal law and I don't believe it.

Don't even think about getting a room anywhere near the front street. The traffic noise is terrible. There was a period of some silence after midnight to 6:30am. Street sweepers or trash trucks or some kind of machines came by around 5:00am moving around for about 20 minutes. I was too exhausted to get up and look out and see what they were, and I am not counting the overflights to Nice and the train track that is only a few meters away. Fortunately the French build fabulous trains and they breeze by like a gush of wind. On the other side of the hotel was a bar that emanated sounds of fun loving patrons.

It is true that Stephen is cordial and likable and I suppose most of the guests like him because he speaks great English. He understands and operates in the English idiom quite well. But he hovers over the guests like a nosy Paris concierge always there to see you coming and going. He is especially wary of guests when they want to sit in his beautiful lounge area probably because it is filled with expensive antiques. The lounge is only open in the morning for breakfast and after 6:00pm if you want to buy drinks.

The breakfast was better than most and the coffee superb. They took care to have better than average French bread. A little fruit would have made it a complete winner. It's about average price for European hotels - 10 Euros, and there isn't anything nearby to offer as an alternative.

The hotel does offer to arrange for a car to pick you up at the airport but don't count on it. A couple of guests were left with no car and spent around 70 Euros for a cab. The bus or train is a better deal. I believe the 200 bus charges only one Euro from the airport to a stop 200 meters from the hotel. When we called about directions to the hotel from the train station, we were told it was a ten minute walk. Sure- if your not lugging suitcases where it's a loooong tortuous walk.

The hotel web site lists the standard rooms as starting at 95 Euros, and I wouldn't pay one cent more. This place is a good buy when comparing it to the rest of the hotels with similar amenities in town -probably because the lure to Juan de Pin is the sea, and not the lodgings. The free internet made the shortcomings less painful.

  • Liked — Free Internet/good breakfast/large rooms
  • Disliked — Dirty Carpets in Rooms and Hallways
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nina

Address: 5 rue Sainte Marguerite, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nina 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Nina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Hotel Juan Les Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Nina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.