We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, fabulous location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Hotel Eden
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16, avenue Louis Gallet | Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Manchester
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, fabulous location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It's interesting that a small 2 star bed and breakfast hotel is ranked number 1 in glamorous Juan les Pins. How can that be? On one hand the rooms are pretty basic, there is no lift (and we were on the 4th floor), the en-suite facilities are tiny, the hot water seemed to go off in the evening, yet...the answer can be found over and over again in these reviews.

1. Unparalleled levels of service and customer care from the mother and daughter team
2. Wonderful breakfasts on the terrace
3. Terrific location in terms of the beach and the train station, as well as being a short walk to Antibes.

The room was clean comfortable, the air con worked well, and the hotel was very quiet at night (even when France won their match in the World Cup!).

The hotel is also very good value for this part of the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    46
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
92
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I would endorse all positive comments that have been written about this wonderful small hotel and the ever helpful and considerate mother and daughter that manage it. We stayed at The Eden for 6 nights in May. We received such a warm welcome from Auriel who carried our case up to the third floor where we had a fabulous sea view room. The room was so comfortable and clean which is the start all holiday makers want when they arrive. Over the days Patricia and Auriel gave us endless help with maps, suggestions for stunning walks around the coast, recommendations to eat and travel arrangements to and from Monaco for the Grand Prix. We enjoyed individually prepared breakfasts on a lovely terrace and a genuine interest in our plans for the day. My husband celebrated his 60th birhday whist we were staying at the Eden. Patricia and Auriel chilled our bottle of champagne, provided us with glasses and plates for our pastries. As a special meal we ate at Cap Riviera Patricia kindly booked us a table at the restaurant and arranged for us to have a table overlooking the beach. Both mother and daughter have extremely high standards which are reflected in both the organisation and management of the hotel. I was very impressed by the presence of night duty staff on the reception desk to ensure that all is safe and well at the hotel during the night. I cannot imagine why anyone would stay anywhere other than the Eden Hotel when they visit Juan-les Pins. Our heartfelt thanks to both Patricia and Auriel and very best wishes for a successful Summer season.
Christine and Neil Thomas.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

After a week and a half in France, we made our way down to Juan-les-Pins/Antibes to stay in this wonderful hotel! We opted for the comfort room with a view and were not disappointed. This hotel was spacious and comfortable. The pillows were a bit hard but nothing that a swim in the Mediterranean couldn't fix. Was quite surprised to realize this hotel was only a 2 star hotel given the remodeled/upgraded feel of the place. Also, had breakfast each day as the food was excellent and thanks to Patricia and her daughter, our stay was fabulous! They helped us find great places to eat, the best private beach to lounge at (with a discount) and made us feel quite welcome in their hotel! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to the Riviera-beaches were excellent and water fantastic.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to the comfort room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Main Beach, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014


We have been staying at the Eden Hotel for 3 nights so far and I can not rate this place high enough. It is a great place to stay only a couple of blocks from the beach and has plenty of nice places around to eat at. The hosts Patricia and her daughter Auriel are very helpful in giving directions to attractions, train and bus time tables etc, If we ever get back to this part of the world we would definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is a little Gem, run by a lovely mother & daughter duo who really know how to offer personal service. its so good we extended our first stay & have now come back. a lovely breakfast is prepared on the terrace for each guest, the rooms are spacious , ours has a lovely view of the Med. the bathrooms appear to be recently renovated & are new. beds are comfortable, servicing good & price fair. We booked on other recommendations and this is one hotel where the recommendations have been really accurate. There is no lift in the hotel which didn't bother us.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hotel Eden has a great location, located two blocks from the beach in Juan-Les-Pins and in walking distance (20 min) from the old town of Antibes. The best part of this hotel, however, is the amazing service. From booking to checkout, we were always greeted in a friendly matter from the owner and her daughter in this family-run hotel. They were eager (but not pushy) to supply advice on restaurants, good beaches etc and happily made reservations for us at the restaurant of our choice and arranged for taxi to the restaurant. When it turned out that the taxi was caught up in traffic and would be delayed, the daughter of the owner took us to the restaurant in her own private car instead for free. The breakfast (€10 extra) served at the back terrace was good value. The rooms are basic but very nice, clean and comfy. All in all, our stay at Eden Hotel was one of the highlights of our time in Provence.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had all information we needed, maps, etc. Although reception is not 24 hours a day, we got to the hotel after 11 pm and had no problem at all. It is really close to the beach and the train station! It is very clean. Attention: no elevator, but much more than expected for a 2-star hotel. Bathroom can be very small, but who goes to France to stay inside the bathroom?? I certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: 16, avenue Louis Gallet | Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eden 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Juan Les Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.