We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Hotel Eden
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16, avenue Louis Gallet | Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great hotel on a budget. Our basic room had a great ocean view and we got to watch fireworks in the harbour which was a true treat! Patricia and her daughter were incredibly helpful and made me feel very welcome, it was very personable service and I would absoloutly stay again. The hotel is located 1 block back from the ocean and is in great walking distance to all things Juan-les-Pins has to offer. The train station is also located within about a 3 minute walk!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    46
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
92
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked the Eden only a few weeks before our trip, because of problems with our proposed hotel in Cannes. As it turns out the enforced change was definitely to our benefit. The Eden is simple and straightforward, but very accommodating. Agreeing with other reviewers, both Patricia and her daughter were very helpful and cooked a great breakfast. We would certainly stay again - and actually on a sunny day in August, the beach at Juan les Pins is good and Cannes is easily accessible by train. Perfect really.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you are on a budget and are traveling in this part of France this would be a very good choice..... our room was spartan but clean, the bathroom tiny ( especially the shower!) but clean, the breakfast very pleasant.... just a couple of blocks from the sea, and close to a very animated part of town with lots of restaurants and shopping. A garage space is available for an extra charge. The hosts (Patricia and daughter) were fabulous in every way !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here recently for 4 nights in early July. I had read the reviews and was excited that a room was available for my last minute trip to the South of France while I was working in England. It turned out to be one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I have ever had. The hosts, Patricia and her daughter Aurelie, were absolutely wonderful. They both were so helpful for anything I needed. The were quick to offer suggestions for things to do and see, restaurants, etc. They do everything they can to make your vacation memorable. It is almost like staying with family. The hotel itself is fanatastic. It is very French with a lot of character. I had a room on the top floor with a beautiful view of the sea. The location is perfect. It is one block from the beach and within 3 blocks of one of the nicest entertainment areas I have seen with awesome restaurants and bars. And the price compared to the other hotels made it an excellent value. I will come back soon just to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavanger, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Juan les Pins for 3 days together with my wife and to boys (10&12 yrs) and I am happy that we chose Eden Hotel. The owner and her daugther are so friendly. I will highly recommend this hotel and also this nice city.
Some of the rooms has great seaview.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed with friends in two sea facing rooms.Patricia and her daughter Aurelie are excellent hosts.Both speak good English and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are a little on the small side but are clean and comfortable.Breakfasts on the terrace are excellent and a lovely start to the day.Juan not good for parking so if with car arrange private parking a couple of blocks from the hotel.There is no lift so not suitable for anyone not liking stairs,embarrassingly Aurelie and a friend took our suitcases to the room as we watched!You can also rely on the recommendations for restaurants and local trips etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Returned after a 2 week stay in June. Even before we set off Patricia had told us the best way to get from the airport to the hotel. Wonderful welcome on our arrival and we had a room which looked over to the promenade and sea and had everything you needed. Very clean. Patricia and her daughter were great and very friendly and helpful. Even the night receptionists were lovely. Great value for money and near to the beach and train station. Would definitely stay again. Fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Book a south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: 16, avenue Louis Gallet | Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#1 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eden 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Juan Les Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.