We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done ladies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden to your Saves list
Hotel Eden
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16, avenue Louis Gallet | Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
West Midlands
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Well done ladies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed with friends in two sea facing rooms.Patricia and her daughter Aurelie are excellent hosts.Both speak good English and nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are a little on the small side but are clean and comfortable.Breakfasts on the terrace are excellent and a lovely start to the day.Juan not good for parking so if with car arrange private parking a couple of blocks from the hotel.There is no lift so not suitable for anyone not liking stairs,embarrassingly Aurelie and a friend took our suitcases to the room as we watched!You can also rely on the recommendations for restaurants and local trips etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    46
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
92
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brigg, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Returned after a 2 week stay in June. Even before we set off Patricia had told us the best way to get from the airport to the hotel. Wonderful welcome on our arrival and we had a room which looked over to the promenade and sea and had everything you needed. Very clean. Patricia and her daughter were great and very friendly and helpful. Even the night receptionists were lovely. Great value for money and near to the beach and train station. Would definitely stay again. Fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Book a south facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Booked a week in June at short notice, fantastically well run hotel, very helpful staff, great location good value for money, will definitely stay there again, nothing was to much trouble, can't praise enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just returned from a 4 nights stay with 2 children. We stayed in the “family” bedroom. The hotel is focusing on convivial service offering a “concierge” service like a 5 star. Patricia will help you with almost anything, from restaurant information to airport transfer. The room was fully equipped with safe / hair dryer / flatscreen TV/ phone in room/ free Wifi/ free access to computer in the lounge/ complimentary soap and shampoo / books to borrow. Nearly all 17 bathrooms are newly rebuild. Nice patio for breakfast. We plan to return to the hotel maybe next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay during Cannes Film Festival and I must say that the hotel met all our expectations after we had seen their great ratings. Very nice landlady took good care of us. For us perfect breakfast. Thanks a lot. We will come back.

Room Tip: Take a room with a seewiew!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a long weekend, I can't wait to go back. The owner Patricia and her daughter make every guest feel special and nothing is too much trouble. The minute we arrived I felt so relaxed, the room was spotless clean and stylish and we were met with a warm welcome. The location is great two minutes to the beach, five to the train station and perfect for bars and restaurants. Taking breakfast on the terrace in the morning sun is a great way to start the day and the food was lovely. There is a lovely little bakery next door for sandwiches and cakes if you want to take a picnic to the beach. I really could not fault anything and we will definitely be going back if you want small and friendly with fantastic service, look no further.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and the shutters keep out any likely noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hotel was very nice for a 2 star.hosts Patricia and her daughter were lovely, nothing was to much trouble.situated 2 mins from the sea and 2 mins from the rail way station.
The rooms were fine and bedding changed daily.air con was fine . The breakfasts were lovely served on the back patio garden, good and filling with lovely scented flowers around you. Next door was a lovely pattissere spoilt for cakes etc.
We would definitely return to the eden for an holiday.

Room Tip: We went for a sea view which was very nice but can get. Little noisy on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: 16, avenue Louis Gallet | Antibes, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#1 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eden 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Juan Les Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.