We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, lovely hotel & staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Juan Beach

Save Saved
You added Hotel Juan Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Juan Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 rue de l'Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lovely hotel & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Me & my mum stayed here for 5 nights and it was PERFECT. We booked on bookings.com and got a total bargain.Lovely personal clean,modern hotel with very helpful staff. Sophie was exceptional, smily, friendly & everything you want in a hotel!! It is a 2minute walk to the beach & the train st is a 10 minute walk. You can be in Cannes in 10 minutes & centre of Antibes in 2 ( via train) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will be returning next year. Definatly recommend the hotel for all ages.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    37
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
22
44
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Juan Beach, in a standard double room, for 5 nights in August.
Our room (no. 307) was not the highlight of the stay (quiet small, no balcony and overlooking the back of another hotel). It had a flatscreen TV with a couple of English channels, air conditioning, bathroom with a shower (no tea or coffee making equipment and no fridge). On the plus side it was on the top floor, right at the end of the hotel, therefore was reasonably quiet. Some of the other rooms looked nice, but you pay an extra 100 euros per night for the privilege.
The hotel staff were friendly and the service was excellent (English speaking, although they were happy to try to understand my poor French). The pool was great and the bar area was attractive and well maintained, although usually quiet (the reason being that the hotel is a 5 minute walk away from all the bars, restaurants and beaches of Juan-les-Pins - who wants to sit in a hotel bar when there's so much to experience so nearby).
The room was cleaned every day and towels were changed every day. The hotel provided beach towels (hand them your "voucher" at the beginning of the day and take a towel, then get your voucher back when you return the towel).
We have an evening flight and the hotel was fully booked, but there is a shower room on the first floor that we were allowed to use after we had checked out - towels and soaps were provided (this is a nice touch which should be implemented in more hotels. It was great to spend our last day on the beach and then go back to the hotel to shower and prepare for departure).
In summary :-
Pretty hotel with pool,
Friendly staff providing excellent service,
Location, location, location (5 minute walk to all the action).

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the pool with balconies, but you have to pay a lot more for the privileg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 1 night having booked it last minute. The price was very reasonable but pictures and reviews looked good so were looking forward to this one having never been to Juan-Les-Pins.
The hotel is pretty easy to find from station with a simple map, it is a small walk but once you are there the location is fantastic for access to beach, bars, restaurants and Antibes. It is tucked away in a quiet location yet very central. You are located right beside a great park, Jardins de la Pinede, which apparently becomes a venue for the jazz festival. Across the park is the start of the town with restaurants, bars and a upmarket casino. You can walk for about 1 minute and be on the beachfront having dinner.
I was apprehensive about the decor in the travel photos but when you are there it looks brilliant, very white, seaside themed with loads of character that really works in the bright south-france sun. The hotel is well maintained, very French also yet clean (not like others we stayed in!) It appears the poolside bar area has been recently refurbished to an excellent standard, all nautical themed. We booked the last room which I think was smallest in hotel but it was fine. Air conditioning, bed, shower and balcony were excellent.
It is the pool area and the service that stands this hotel in best stead however. Firstly the pool area is incredibly nice, it greets you at the front of the hotel, the white of the hotel looks fantastic with the bright blue pool. Pool itself is fantastic, well sized and heated. There is a number of sun loungers, tables and chairs all round the pool, in and out of the shade.
Secondly, (and I can see I am not the only man to have mentioned this in reviews), the manageress is simply fantastic. Friendly, accomodating, charming and with brilliant English. We had some issues with a train strike and she endeavoured to get us a taxi home. She also apologised profusely for the French in general with a number of transport issues, I somehow felt better. We were allowed to stay by the pool all day having checked out and were still made to feel like guests with many personal touches.
All round excellence, we are looking to return, please dont put prices up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in the area before at the bella rives hotel which was a lot more expensive but quite honestly this little gem was a great find .service was 5 stars through out our short stay ..staff spoke great English and very more than helpful at all times ..bar service to the pool was lovely touch we didn't have to move much as was use of hotels pool towels ..food was fresh and gorg as well ...we don't often sleep well in new beds but these were so comfy ...cannot wait to return ....hotel juan beach thank you so much from Ireland xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a very nice, light and bright hotel. The decor is refreshing, the pool and bar area simple and inviting. The beds are extremely comfortable. A good location, down a small street, a few blocks from the beach. A hidden gem. The area is full of restaurants and is fun in the summer.

Room Tip: Nice to have a view of the pool area, otherwise you may be looking onto parked cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

That hotel has been renovated and when you come back it is really marvellous!!!

Nice paintings on the wall, nice details and moreover Danny the owner of Juan Beach Hotel is the real goddess of that nice place.

You really feel welcomed, that woman works with her heart and for me it is one of the best place for hotel in Juan les Pins just near the sea.

100% satisfaction!

Room Tip: Take the most expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in very close proximity to restaurants, bars, clubs, and the beach. The location of the hotel is in a very very quiet area, as the road is not a through road or so. The staff was very friendly and flexible. The fact that they have a very nice heated pool, makes it a very practical hotel also for families, as the have family rooms. The prices are for south france standards good.

The rooms are clean and the servicing is also good and accurate, a quick efficient cleaning happend daily.

The bar has a very nice atmosphere. The bar staff are very attentive. With the hotel is a safe and big parking.

Staff very very good.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Juan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juan Beach

Address: 5 rue de l'Oratoire, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 52 hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juan Beach 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located on the Cote d’Azur, in Juan-les-Pins,in a quiet and central neighborhood. It is just 150 metres from the beaches, shops and restaurants, and offers a heated swimming pool with deck chairs.The cozy style guest rooms at the Hôtel Juan Beach are air-conditioned and feature flat-screen TVs and private bathrooms. Some also have a private terrace.Guests can enjoy a drink, a brunch, newspapers, free Wi-Fi at the pool-side bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Juan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Juan Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.