We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly splendid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Riviera

Cap Riviera
13 Boulevard Edouard Baudoin | Residence Eden Beach, Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
0033 4 93 61 22 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 126 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Utterly splendid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went in during the afternoon to try and book a table for the evening and were informed that we would only be able to have one of the two tables just outside the restaurant, we accepted this and waited for the evening. I was a bit worried that in the second class seat we would be treated like second class customers but we were not. Friendly, attentive staff and quite wonderful food. An absolute joy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    73
    21
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“romantic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Excellent service and food, romantic environment. Just in from the sea, candles. Food and service were excellent. One of the best within this visit to France.

Note: you need reservation to get the table

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent ambiance....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Cap Riviera at Juan les Pins is the perfect venue for a delicious dinner with a fabulous view, right by the beach, and with wonderful service and marvellous food. Six of us went for my husband's birthday last week and were royally looked after, with the best table with panoramic views of the bay..... Our friends tried to return and it was booked solid, so we were lucky.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Location on the seaside, as close to the sea as you can get. Service is top from the moment you arrive.Staff is informal. You feel welcome. Quality of the food was top. We had fresh fish and shellfish. We will remember the deserts for a long time It was just a great meal. Expensive as many of the other restaurants in Juan Le Pine, but we got value for money. Remember to book a table and book early if you want a window table.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good food at a romantic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Located almost at the beach you can enjoy a romantic dinner by the sea. Most tables are inside the restaurant and if you want a window table you should make reservations. Food is good and comes at fixed courses starting at 3 for 39€. Food is good, but not not exceptional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Riviera also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.