We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ambiance....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Riviera

Cap Riviera
13 Boulevard Edouard Baudoin | Residence Eden Beach, Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
0033 4 93 61 22 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 123 restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent ambiance....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Cap Riviera at Juan les Pins is the perfect venue for a delicious dinner with a fabulous view, right by the beach, and with wonderful service and marvellous food. Six of us went for my husband's birthday last week and were royally looked after, with the best table with panoramic views of the bay..... Our friends tried to return and it was booked solid, so we were lucky.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    144
    55
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Location on the seaside, as close to the sea as you can get. Service is top from the moment you arrive.Staff is informal. You feel welcome. Quality of the food was top. We had fresh fish and shellfish. We will remember the deserts for a long time It was just a great meal. Expensive as many of the other restaurants in Juan Le Pine, but we got value for money. Remember to book a table and book early if you want a window table.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good food at a romantic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Located almost at the beach you can enjoy a romantic dinner by the sea. Most tables are inside the restaurant and if you want a window table you should make reservations. Food is good and comes at fixed courses starting at 3 for 39€. Food is good, but not not exceptional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I now understand why everyone raves about this restaurant.
The service was superb - really friendly and efficient.
The food is excellent.
Location - divine. It's a really romantic restaurant, right on the beach. I can't wait to go back already.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our first night in JlesP. Lovely restaurant, by the sea. Good service and food. Not that easy to find (down an alley off the main street), but worth it. Seemed to attract locals as well as tourists, which is often a good sign, and was here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Riviera also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur

Been to Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.