We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Riviera

Cap Riviera
13 Boulevard Edouard Baudoin | Residence Eden Beach, Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
0033 4 93 61 22 30
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 117 restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Location on the seaside, as close to the sea as you can get. Service is top from the moment you arrive.Staff is informal. You feel welcome. Quality of the food was top. We had fresh fish and shellfish. We will remember the deserts for a long time It was just a great meal. Expensive as many of the other restaurants in Juan Le Pine, but we got value for money. Remember to book a table and book early if you want a window table.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    109
    38
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good food at a romantic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Located almost at the beach you can enjoy a romantic dinner by the sea. Most tables are inside the restaurant and if you want a window table you should make reservations. Food is good and comes at fixed courses starting at 3 for 39€. Food is good, but not not exceptional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I now understand why everyone raves about this restaurant.
The service was superb - really friendly and efficient.
The food is excellent.
Location - divine. It's a really romantic restaurant, right on the beach. I can't wait to go back already.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our first night in JlesP. Lovely restaurant, by the sea. Good service and food. Not that easy to find (down an alley off the main street), but worth it. Seemed to attract locals as well as tourists, which is often a good sign, and was here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valbonne, France
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant on the côté d'azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our fourth visit tonight - and this restaurant is consistently fabulous. Le Menu, at 39 euros is extremely good value, the starter of carpaccio de boeuf is wonderful, as is the crayfish salad. The three of us had steak this evening as our main, and it was very tender and cooked to perfection. The staff are fantastic, the service perfect, the restaurant is pretty with a lovely view across the sea towards Golfe Juan......and DO have the café gourmand as a dessert.....its spectacular, and the very best you will find anywhere. Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant- thank you, Cap Riviera, we will be back as soon
as we can.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Riviera also viewed

Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.