We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Riviera

Cap Riviera
13 Boulevard Edouard Baudoin | Residence Eden Beach, Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
0033 4 93 61 22 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 146 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Location on the seaside, as close to the sea as you can get. Service is top from the moment you arrive.Staff is informal. You feel welcome. Quality of the food was top. We had fresh fish and shellfish. We will remember the deserts for a long time It was just a great meal. Expensive as many of the other restaurants in Juan Le Pine, but we got value for money. Remember to book a table and book early if you want a window table.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    104
    28
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food at a romantic location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Located almost at the beach you can enjoy a romantic dinner by the sea. Most tables are inside the restaurant and if you want a window table you should make reservations. Food is good and comes at fixed courses starting at 3 for 39€. Food is good, but not not exceptional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I now understand why everyone raves about this restaurant.
The service was superb - really friendly and efficient.
The food is excellent.
Location - divine. It's a really romantic restaurant, right on the beach. I can't wait to go back already.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, by the sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our first night in JlesP. Lovely restaurant, by the sea. Good service and food. Not that easy to find (down an alley off the main street), but worth it. Seemed to attract locals as well as tourists, which is often a good sign, and was here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valbonne, France
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant on the côté d'azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our fourth visit tonight - and this restaurant is consistently fabulous. Le Menu, at 39 euros is extremely good value, the starter of carpaccio de boeuf is wonderful, as is the crayfish salad. The three of us had steak this evening as our main, and it was very tender and cooked to perfection. The staff are fantastic, the service perfect, the restaurant is pretty with a lovely view across the sea towards Golfe Juan......and DO have the café gourmand as a dessert.....its spectacular, and the very best you will find anywhere. Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant- thank you, Cap Riviera, we will be back as soon
as we can.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Riviera also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.