We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant on the côté d'azur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Riviera

Cap Riviera
13 Boulevard Edouard Baudoin | Residence Eden Beach, Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
0033 4 93 61 22 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 125 restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Valbonne, France
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant on the côté d'azur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Our fourth visit tonight - and this restaurant is consistently fabulous. Le Menu, at 39 euros is extremely good value, the starter of carpaccio de boeuf is wonderful, as is the crayfish salad. The three of us had steak this evening as our main, and it was very tender and cooked to perfection. The staff are fantastic, the service perfect, the restaurant is pretty with a lovely view across the sea towards Golfe Juan......and DO have the café gourmand as a dessert.....its spectacular, and the very best you will find anywhere. Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant- thank you, Cap Riviera, we will be back as soon
as we can.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    159
    60
    17
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
reigate
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best view, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant is literally 'feet in the water', as they say in French. The service is impeccable, the menu of 3 courses for 39 euros not cheap but with plenty of choice of fish and meat dishes that you would expect in the South of France, with the usual sea bass, tartares of this and that, and carpacios etc... The food is fresh, nicely cooked and the portions are not too small. Just decent food for your money in a place where most restaurants are just pizza and pasta places serving mostly frozen dishes. Can they keep it up?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful restaurant. Perfect location overlooking the sea, wonderful food and great service. The 39 euro fixed price menu is all that is on offer, but there is a great choice and it is very good value compared to other restaurants offering the same standard of food. We ate here twice while on holiday last week.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced food not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I cannot say that this is a bad restaurant. Actually I have been twice, the first time was a 4, second time was a 3: Meat is probably a 4, fish a 3 maybe because of the way I was served, on the outside of the main restaurant on a wobbly table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a gem. Really amazing food. A very hands-on owner and a staff that is there to please. The food was outstanding and if we had one more night in J-l-P we would have had another dinner there. Do not miss.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Riviera also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.