We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Riviera

Cap Riviera
13 Boulevard Edouard Baudoin | Residence Eden Beach, Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
0033 4 93 61 22 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 129 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Valbonne, France
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We went with friends one evening last week to this fairly new beach restaurant, and were very pleasantly surprised. There are several similar restaurants along this part of the beach, some good but some disappointing.
This was our first visit to Cap Riviera but we will be going again and again. Service was fantastic, atmosphere lovely, food wonderful, especially my starter of beef carpaccio which was the best I have ever tasted. There is a set menu of 32/39 euros for 3 courses which is extremely good value.
Highly recommend this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    80
    22
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant did not disapoint. I where accompanied by my wife and our son(10 years) and all of us agreed that this had been a great experience. The dishes where nice presented and the food was excellent. We had seabass for the main cours, and this is the first time I have had fish with no bones! Although we are comming from Norway and are used to good fish, this was extraordinary.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall very good restaurant but the fresh fish is very expensive. We paid a whopping €120 for a Turbot for 2. And it was not Michelin quality. The fixed price menu is much better value. The service was great although inconsistent. Ask for a table with a view if possible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stavanger, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic seaside dinner place. High quality food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We picked this restaurant becase it was rated no 1 at T A. I understand why and can also recommend thos place. No additional comment needed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The reviews said it all! Great food, beautiful views, trendy decor and the staff were so friendly. A great find and a special evening. The salmon tartare was delicious :) make sure you ask for a table overlooking the sea. We would definitely go back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Riviera also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.