We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cap Riviera

Cap Riviera
13 Boulevard Edouard Baudoin | Residence Eden Beach, Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
0033 4 93 61 22 30
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 125 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall very good restaurant but the fresh fish is very expensive. We paid a whopping €120 for a Turbot for 2. And it was not Michelin quality. The fixed price menu is much better value. The service was great although inconsistent. Ask for a table with a view if possible.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    73
    21
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stavanger, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic seaside dinner place. High quality food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We picked this restaurant becase it was rated no 1 at T A. I understand why and can also recommend thos place. No additional comment needed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The reviews said it all! Great food, beautiful views, trendy decor and the staff were so friendly. A great find and a special evening. The salmon tartare was delicious :) make sure you ask for a table overlooking the sea. We would definitely go back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
1 review
“Superb Cote d'Azur seaside dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Based on the universally favorable reviews on TripAdvisor we went on a Tuesday night in July, no reservations, and were kindly given a very nice table in the middle of the floor in full view of the wide open panoramic windows, on the very reasonable condition we could vacate by 2130 (because our table has been already been booked). That left us with nearly 2 hours to enjoy a truly fabulous dinner. We had the EUR 39 menu, and everything was just excellent. Service was truly outstanding, very quick and extremely attentive. One of the best dining experiences we've had, ever. Will come back whenever we have a chance. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Superb simple cooking and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

As well as a delightful view of the Mediterranean and the beach; I've found TripAdvisor incredibly helpful over the years and this is just another example where reviewers have got it spot on. Without doubt the nicest place to eat in Juan, by a mile. I had fantastic marinated salmon, a fabulous sole and a great half bottle of white Pouilly Fume - impeccable service by friendly, helpful, attentive, smiling staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cap Riviera also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Cap Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cap Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.