We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mademoiselle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mademoiselle to your Saves list
Hotel Mademoiselle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 avenue Docteur Dautheville, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Grasse, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Warm and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is a real find right in the centre of Juan les Pins. Staff were genuinely interested in us. The room was lovely and warm, and quiet, bearing in mind that Juan les Pins does not sleep. Some serious double glazing here. We visited in December so we had the reversible air-con on heat, and it was very efficient. I guess it cools as well in summer.
We really loved the individual decor, room good sized (we had suite- 2 adults and child) clean & comfortable. Breakfast was simple continental style, but served with flair. Extra home made cakes and biscuits thrown in. Just a moments walk to beach and restaurants. Also close to park with kids carousel rides.
If you want a friendly hotel with a personal touch right in the heart of Juan les Pins, this is the hotel for you. If you want a plastic smile, identical rooms and to leave the window open all night, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
52
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at Hotel Mademoiselle, using Juan Les Pins as a base for touring the Nice area. Let me start with the best parts. The hotel is utterly charming, whimsically decorated, clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and welcoming, and a real plus for us, spoke English. Breakfast in the courtyard was a treat, with fresh fruit and delicious variety of pastries.

The location is a plus and a minus. I was not a fan of Juan Les Pins and would have preferred to stay in Antibes in retrospect. But if you decide to stay in Juan Les Pins, the location of the hotel is perfect. A block from the beach, surrounded by shops, restaurants, cafes.

Now a free minuses. The front rooms are over restaurants, so if you are an early to bed or late riser, ask for a room overlooking the courtyard because the cafes can be a bit loud. The mattress is hard. And I mean hard. If you are a feather bed type of sleeper, you may not like it. Wifi is free, but unexpectedly would be unavailable.

Overall, if you stay in Juan Les Pins, you can't do better.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Entered from a pedestrian street lined with restaurants. This very pink 18 or so roomed hotel is great for all sorts of reasons. Fun rooms, nice little public areas, great service, short walk from SNCF Gard and not much further to No.250 bus stop (useful for both Nice Airport terminals). Would recommend it to anyone not bothered with star ratings, meaning those facilities most of us don't need or use anyway. Swimming pool! that's what the beach is for.

Room Tip: Just some night club noise Saturday night, but stopped 1am, so not too late. Really, unless you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is a very whimsical hotel in the center of Juan du Pins. Great location, nice people, lovely little outside breakfast spot. Interesting decor. The rooms are decorated in different crazy ways, just a little over the top. Nice breakfast, staff is very helpful, just trying a little too hard with the decor.

Room Tip: All the rooms are subject to a great deal of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This rating really should be a 2.5. On the one hand, the service at the hotel, when it was available, was excellent. The location is similarly excellent, and the owners have done a great job with soundproofing the windows so that the noise from the very lively street on which the hotel is located is not at all disturbing. On the other hand, the previous reviews and other characterizations of this hotel as a boutique design hotel led me to expect something a bit more comfortable and upscale, although perhaps I should have known better after seeing the price, which was quite reasonable for the area even in the peak of high season.

Let me explain... The hotel does have some quirky design elements, as shown in the many pictures on their website and elsewhere. However, while the hotel photographs as if it were a quirky/design luxury hotel, it often feels more like staying in a quirky/design hostel:

1) Linens and bedding are of extremely low quality. The towels are small, thin, and greying. The sheets are extremely thin, allowing you to see both the mattress pad and the mattress through the bottom sheet. As others have mentioned, the pillows are also low quality and not very comfortable. The mattress also felt low-quality and thin. In general, the feeling of the bed and linens took me back to the days of staying in hostels, dorms, and summer camp cabins.
2) The front desk is only staffed until something like 20:30, meaning that you are on your own to solve problems that occur between that time and the morning, when they come again. In theory there is someone on call who you can call from a phone left on the front desk, but both times I had to do this during our stay (when the internet service went out and when, adding to the hostel feeling, a group of drunken, rowdy guests started singing impromptu karaoke in the lobby area around 1 AM), there was never an answer.
3) The bathroom was big and looked nice, but, in a unique experience, the cold water often didn't work in the shower, leading to scalding showers.
4) Although the windows are very, very well soundproofed, the interior doors and walls are quite thin. You can hear some noise from the neighboring rooms, but it is really the doors that seem to allow in more disturbing and loud noises. They are thin (ours also stuck all the time and was hard to open from the inside) and allow every comment, sneeze, etc. from people walking past, in the lobby, etc. to be heard as if it were being spoken in your room. This was particularly problematic during the middle-of-the-night impromptu karaoke session that a group of guests decided to put on during our stay, which, as I mentioned above, we were left to deal with ourselves as the desk is not staffed overnight and no one answered the on-call number.

The good: the location, the assistance of owner/staff with beach reservations and other issues, general friendliness of owner, the cookies. Although other reviewers have mentioned slow internet, we didn't find that to be a problem, although the internet service did go out entirely for several hours during our stay. Similarly, the service was great, but not constantly available.

In general, this is a good budget hotel, and I might recommend it to people who are looking for that experience, although I think it is important to note before booking that although it is decorated like a design, boutique hotel, the facilities are more in line with a budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimini, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Spent one night at Mademoiselle while roadtrippin' in the South of France and it was just what we were looking for!

This is a nice, lovely boutique hotel in the heart of Juan-Les-Pins, everything is walking distance, plenty of restaurants and bars around the corner and the beach is like 5 minutes away.
What makes it different is its amazing design. The lobby is tiny but looks so pretty and every room (all of them are located on the first floor) is different. As almost everything in this part of France, it is not cheap, but considering we booked the day before our arrival we got a good rate so I can't complain.

Our room was overlooking the courtyard (I guess these rooms are better if you're a light sleeper), big enough for two, clean and with a great airy bathroom which included a nice walk-in shower.

Amenities include free wifi, sweet treats all around the hotel, complimentary water and coffee.
As Hotel Mademoiselle is located in a pedestrian street you should consider taking advantage of their suggested private parking (cheaper than the public flat rate), otherwise you can go directly to one of the two parkings around, they're just a couple of minutes away. You can even use the beach club for a good price.
We decided to have breakfast there and I have to admit that I was expecting it to be better considering the delicious home made cookies they have, but it was nice to sit down in the backyard sipping coffee in the morning.
The staff was great, very nice and helpful, check-in and check-out were fast and hassle free.

What else can I say? I had a great stay, even though on my next visit I will most likely skip Juan and head to Antibes instead, much nicer town.
But if you're planning a visit to Juan-Les-Pins, Mademoiselle is a really nice option you should consider!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noumea, New Caledonia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Located in the bustling centre of Juan les Pins, the Hotel Mademoiselle is quirky and different. Each room is themed with its own character - ours was blue with cloud lampshades and cloud and rain drop pillows. The spotless bathroom had quality fittings and stylish black and white tiles. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly. There was free wifi in the room.
You can reach the plage and all Juan les Pins has to offer in a few minutes

You can train, bus or walk into Antibes (30 minutes to Musee Picasso and the old town)

Not that cheap but something different - worthy of a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mademoiselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mademoiselle

Address: 12 avenue Docteur Dautheville, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mademoiselle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mademoiselle is an entirely new design hotel, completely renovated in 2012, right in the centre of Juan les Pins and close to everything: beaches 1mn. Away, restaurants and shopping just outside the hotel, casino, and so on. Welcome to Mademoiselle, an exceptional experience in Juan-les-Pins! 14 "Deco" rooms, all different, a very pleasant terrace for breakfast in sunny tranquillity, not to mention the exclusive feature of Mademoiselle: a pastry cook who greets you in the hotel! Result: delicious homemade breakfast treats, biscuits (cookies) in the rooms, cake tastings, and more. In addition, starting in June, the Mademoiselle tea room will be open every afternoon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mademoiselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mademoiselle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.