We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky hotel with fantastic service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mademoiselle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mademoiselle to your Saves list
Hotel Mademoiselle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 avenue Docteur Dautheville, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Quirky hotel with fantastic service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our group stayed at Hotel Mademoiselle during the MIPTV congress in Cannes to save a few bucks. The hotel is definitely one-of-a-kind: the decor and furnishings are unique to say the least, but in a fun, memorable way. The service was fantastic from booking until check-out. We required some help as we were shipping boxes to the hotel, and Karine and the staff were remarkably accommodating throughout. I can't say enough about them. The rooms were also very big by European standards.

The other unique thing is the on-site pastry chef. Throughout the hotel (your room included) are trays of homemade cookies which is a nice treat after a long day of work or play. They also sell souvenir cookie boxes to take home.

I'm *only* giving them 4 stars because the wifi was the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel. Forget about streaming video, I couldn't even load a web page. This was consistent throughout the stay for all in our party. As a business traveler, this was a real pain. The IKEA pillows were also pretty lousy. Other than that, I don't have anything to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    47
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
52
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Only spent one night here but the hotel was a real treat. The decor is original and really well thought out, the staff were friendly. Breakfast was also superbly presented and fitted in so well with the overall feeling of the place. Good value for money, would recommend. We used to live in Juan les Pins so know it well and think this hotel is a little bit special without paying crazy prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this little charming hotel. The location is just great, close to beaches, close to bars&clubs area, but quiet at night. Our room was small but really comfortable, the bathroom is big enough! All look stylish and creates nice atmosphere! There is an open terrace if you want to have a breakfast. The rooms was stuffed with little details and not enough space. So one glass was broken occasionally and had to pay extra for the damage. Try to be careful in a room))) At the end the hotel is great and the reception is helpful!

Room Tip: There was a bit annoying noise from outside due to the airconditioning, try to choose the room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice and funky room with fresh home made cookies in the room every day!!! :) We had a small problem with the TV and asked them to take a look at it during the day. At night when we returned to the hotel it was fixed! Very good and friendly service!

Room Tip: We had the "Rhino" room! ;) However it was towards the street. In the summer I would ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visited this hotel for our honeymoon when we visited France, Cote D'Azur. It was a very nice experience: the rooms are absolutely different from those in standard hotels. We had a superior room with a big bathroom. The walls in the toilet need renovation but all in all the hotel is very clean. The staff is very friendly and speaks good english. We didn't take breakfast and visited the local cafe to have breakfast which was very delicious.

Room Tip: No lift, but only 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We chose this hotel for two nights as part of a drive through the south of France. We are really glad we did as it was a great choice.

It is a little hard to find due to the pedestrian street when arriving by car, but once you find it and find a park you can enjoy the central location.
We were concerned the location would be very busy on a Friday evening however it was fine, sure we could hear noise and the occasional party goers and siren etc but it didn't keep us up all night at all. If you like super quiet rooms then possibly not the place for you to be right in the action of the town though.

We had a large room with the darker decor and the sheep pictures over the bed. Loved the design details in the room and also the corridors and the whole styling of the hotel. Bathroom was an excellent size with a good shower (no hand showers in this room) and for our two nights it was an excellent choice.

The breakfast was really lovely, fresh produce and baked goods presented beautifully so it felt like a real dining experience. The care taken with the food and presentation was very evident.

Special mention to Alexandra I believe it was who was on reception for most of our stay. She was very helpful all the time, gave us excellent recommendations for beach club, places to go for nice walks in the area and researched a restaurant to suit our tastes and made a reservation for us, what great personal service.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to any friends travelling in the area, especially those who like something a little different style wise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

It is a bit difficult to find if you are driving a car which most of us do in the south of France. This side of avenue Docteur Dauthville is closed to traffic because it is a walking street lined with restaurants and shops. Parking is a bit difficult but this will be the same all around Antibes and Juan Les Pins. If you are staying over the weekend, it will be even more difficult to park on a Friday or Saturday night as Jean Les Pins is famous for its night life. Avenue Docteur Dauthville can get a bit noisy during weekends as well. It shouldn't be a problem because you will be partying til late as well!

I concur with what others have written about the room. It is a very interesting small boutique hotel. Just remember there is no elevator so you have to carry your bags up one level as all the rooms are on the second level. The room and bathroom is very clean and spacious. I forgot which room we got but you can see our room from the photos and check on their website.

The location is perfect smack in the middle of Jean Les Pins and walking distance to everything. 5 mins to the beach!

I did not try their breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

If you can get past some of the issues I have mentioned, I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to someone planning to stay at Jean Les Pins for a night or two. Also, it's only 10 minutes drive to Antibes so great alternative to staying in Antibes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mademoiselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mademoiselle

Address: 12 avenue Docteur Dautheville, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mademoiselle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mademoiselle is an entirely new design hotel, completely renovated in 2012, right in the centre of Juan les Pins and close to everything: beaches 1mn. Away, restaurants and shopping just outside the hotel, casino, and so on. Welcome to Mademoiselle, an exceptional experience in Juan-les-Pins! 14 "Deco" rooms, all different, a very pleasant terrace for breakfast in sunny tranquillity, not to mention the exclusive feature of Mademoiselle: a pastry cook who greets you in the hotel! Result: delicious homemade breakfast treats, biscuits (cookies) in the rooms, cake tastings, and more. In addition, starting in June, the Mademoiselle tea room will be open every afternoon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mademoiselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mademoiselle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.