We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mademoiselle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mademoiselle to your Saves list
Hotel Mademoiselle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 avenue Docteur Dautheville, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
North West
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“September 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great central location for shops, bars and beach. Air con is an advantage as are the friendly staff. Very clean and with all the facilities you need for a short trip. For a longer trip the room may be a bit small but overall it was great for what we wanted.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    47
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
52
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg, Sverige
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very friendly atmosphere in this beautiful small design/boutique hotel. For the location and quality I found it very good value for money on my trip through France. Best parts are cleanliness, design, big bathrooms, atmosphere, courtyard, friendliness, breakfast (expensive but a dream). Worst thing? I do not know. The kids loved the design details.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed in this quirky little hotel when on a visit to a friends 60th. The rooms are all themed and some (including ours) are quite small so if you need a larger room it might be good to upgrade.The floral/carousel room on the corner is particularly large. We had a cloud room which was small but our bathroom was almost as big so we spread out in there. It was situated at the back of the hotel with no view but it was quiet, the bed was really comfy and the air conditioning was the quietest I have EVER experienced anywhere in the world! Each room has little home made biscuits left for you everyday under a glass cake stand, there is a mini fridge for your use and the rooms are spotless.Towels in the bathroom are soft and fluffy but although there was a shower it was an old fashioned victorian style hand one- this suited me but not my other half and he made a watery mess on the tiles! Breakfast is served on the terrace which is a lovely Red walled garden with toadstools and the most comfortable Phillipe Stark chairs. We had baguettes croissants, fruit and yoghurt ,a selection of juices , tea or coffee, plus more little handmade cakes. This is a unique point in the hotel as the Owner is a pastry chef and there are sweets and biscuits in little glass jars everywhere for you to dip into any time you please.Once you have checked in you are given a code to open the front door as there is no staff after 8.00 unless they are waiting for you to arrive! If you want value for money yet like something different then you will love this hotel. Its right in the thick of things lots of restaurants shops and bars are all around you, but the back part of the hotel is quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.Ask to upgrade if you are worried about the size of your room. Also i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We went to the Cannes Lions Festival and we stayed at Hotel Mademoiselle. It´s a tiny but beautiful hotel. The put so much love and good tast in everything, from the room decor to the breakfast. The owners work there and are super nice. I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I actually booked the hotel by mistake and forgot to cancel the room before the deadline so decided to spend a night here in Juan les Pins. It was a pleasant surprise!! Front desk attendant was warm and knowledgable. Room was funky, hip, super clean, and comfortable. Overall a good experience.

Hotel is on a lively street in heart of town a few blocks from beach and within walking distance of old Antibes.

Only one negative-- the room didn't have a real working shower. There was a bathtub that had a shower wand that you could hold and use to wash your hair. It was nearly impossible to keep from getting water all over the entire bathroom.

Room Tip: Rooms do not have typical showers. Inquire at check-in. Old port of Antibes is a 15 minute walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyloubier, France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great wallpaper and fun touches all over the hotel. Good size room (we had a triple) overlooking the garden. Even so, as it's centrally located surrounded by restaurants and bars, quite noisy in the middle of the night. The double bed was extremely hard, and the pillows desperately need to be replaced. Good breakfast, freshly squeezed juice, home made cakes, in the nice garden. A good effort, but a little more is needed to recommend this hotel as a holiday destination.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A well situated hotel with very quirky decor. The decor is absolutely fabulous and fun. The hotel is set among some great restaurants and wonderful clothing shops. Our bed needed to be replaced, it staged in the middle and we kept running out of hot water. The breakfast is reasonable with some nice home baked goods. Each day our room is restocked with home biscuits, which are delicious. It is a short walk to the beach, bus stop and train station. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We chose a suit, which are more suited for longer stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mademoiselle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mademoiselle

Address: 12 avenue Docteur Dautheville, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mademoiselle 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mademoiselle is an entirely new design hotel, completely renovated in 2012, right in the centre of Juan les Pins and close to everything: beaches 1mn. Away, restaurants and shopping just outside the hotel, casino, and so on. Welcome to Mademoiselle, an exceptional experience in Juan-les-Pins! 14 "Deco" rooms, all different, a very pleasant terrace for breakfast in sunny tranquillity, not to mention the exclusive feature of Mademoiselle: a pastry cook who greets you in the hotel! Result: delicious homemade breakfast treats, biscuits (cookies) in the rooms, cake tastings, and more. In addition, starting in June, the Mademoiselle tea room will be open every afternoon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Mademoiselle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mademoiselle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.