We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, large room and very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Strelitzias

Save Saved
You added Les Strelitzias to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Les Strelitzias
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rue Pierre-Commanay, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 52 hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location, large room and very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As a three star hotel suggest one does not expect too much. But this hotel really surprised us as the room was much bigger than expected and even had a large balcony (only negative was that it did not have a light). The bed was good, the bathroom well sized (separate toilette) and all the facilities one should expect. The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach and close to all the shopping and restaurants. Everyone spoke more than one language at the reception. No pool but didn't need one.
Would definitely stay here again.
NB! Don't do the restaurant for lunch. Terrible service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    96
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
57
80
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently came back from a 5 night stay at Les Strelitzias. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as the rooms are nice, comfortable and spacious with short walking distance from the beach. Very friendly and service-minded staff in the reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fantastically good .the staff are more than helpful the room was large and very clean spotless in fact. This has been our 3rd visit. The staff remembered us right away. The manager spoke us about 3 times to make sure every thing was alright. A great hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights, very nice rooms, clean, big and colorful. Lovely big balcony and totally quiet. They have private parking in the yard. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room faced the park, it was a superior room on the 4th floor. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as our daughter was taking the safety test in Antibes to work on yachts, maybe it was in the wrong part of town but we loved our stay here as a park literally across the side street and we had our little dog with us. The Staff were super friendly especially one lady although I didnt get her name. We asked for a kettle which they provided for us with some mugs. The Room was very large with separate loo to the bathroom and 2 other cupboards/wardrobes and a very large balcony too - so we had lots of room to stretch out in as not easy with 3 adults and a dog, as our daughter is 20. They have a laundry room which was very handy as she had just finished a ski season in the Alps - so swopping of seasons clothes.
They have a very unique bar which specialises in Aniseed drinks Pernod/Ricard etc - a bit novel but been drunk on Ouzo as a young adult!!
Had great private parking which was definitely worth paying the extra for although I cant remember what we paid extra but it was one of the few hotels where we didnt pay for the dog.
We didnt eat in the hotel as we were up every morning to take daughter to Antibes and walk the dog and we like to eat in different restaurants etc

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very well situated in just a few minutes by walking from the beach. Huge terrace, some rooms had a side sea view. Nice green park just in front of the entrance of the hotel. Large (very large) and cosy rooms are charming, made in a bright colors. In a room you have a top quality bad, sofa and small table with 2 chairs and flat TV. Small fridge is also available. Bathroom is separated from toilet and quite stylish. All the services was at high level. It is better to get a parking inside hotel, because it is little bit difficult to find out a free place around the hotel. Didn't ask any payment for a small dog who was travelling with us. There is a small (very small) gym inside hotel for free. Really more than 3 stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are lovely and clean. The bed is really comfortable, the room itself is comfortable. The surrounding is quite, I can come again for a vacation with my family. The gulf is very close that you can take walk in the morning. The car parking area is good that we always found a place to park easyly. Chose the garden view for your room. The service and the food is also good. I stayed a whole week and felt like I am home.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Strelitzias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Strelitzias

Address: 2 Rue Pierre-Commanay, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 Family Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Strelitzias 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Les Strelitzias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan-Les-Pins
Les Strelitzias Juan Pins
Les Strelitzias Hotel Juan Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Strelitzias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.