We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place, good location, need better service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Castel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Le Petit Castel to your Saves list
Le Petit Castel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cute place, good location, need better service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

The place is cute...close to the beach and in a walking distant to the train. The room is tiny but got everything I need.

Service wasn't that impressive.

If the service is better than this I would give another star.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely charming little hotel! Each and every morning we had a huge continental breakfast under palm trees. You can have your breakfast whenever you like, also very late in the morning... Nice and charming little rooms with the so called solarium on the balkony on the 3rd floor where you have a great view over Nice and the city. The owner is really friendly and very helpful and he gave us some great advise. Beds are very confy but a little short.
Only some minor issues: Little rooms, toilet making dripping noise, unconfortable hair dryer, missing shower screen.
The Hotel is very centrally located between Antibes, Juan les Pins et the Cap d'Antibes. Everything can be reached shortly and the Tourismus Office and a Supermarket were in the same street.
Finally we can recommend it, especially to couples.

The owner announced a renovation in winter time, so next year we would give 5 Points!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed one week at Le Petit Castel.
Its a very small hotel as it only has 16 rooms.

Rooms are basic but clean and tidy. Bathrooms however could do with a makeover as it is very small with a horrible plastic sliding door and do not provide any privacy.

Wifi /TV can be unstable at times but the owners do their best to re-boot and fix whenever a problem arises.

Current owners have only taken over the hotel a few months ago and will begin to renovate the rooms after the current high season so the complaints from other guests regarding the conditions of the rooms should be addressed.

Special mention to owner Nicolas and his wife. Both of them were extremely friendly and couldn’t do enough to make our stay enjoyable.

The shower holder broke on the first night of our stay and he immediately asked if we wanted to change rooms. We did not want to change rooms as we had already unpacked and settled in. He replaced the shower holder the next morning so all was good. Also small things like providing a kettle upon request was taken care of immediately. Nicolas’s wife also did a whole bag of laundry for us too as we couldn’t find the local laundrette. The shirts/tshirts all came back beautifully and expertly folded!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This little hotel is very charming. We stayed here three nights and will definitely return! Cozy interior & atmosphere , the most friendly staff & owners. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and nice. Thanks for all – this was a place worth staying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Petit Castel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Castel

Address: 22 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Petit Castel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New owners, Orlane and Nicolas are welcoming you in their new hotel*** "Le Petit Castel"... Part of the Cap d'Antibes between Cannes and Nice, they will provide you the keys for a succesful weekend! - 16 Rooms - 1 Gym - 1 Solarium - 1 Wine Bar 5 minutes walk to Juan les Pins beaches and 6 minutes walk to Antibes beaches ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Petit Castel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Castel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.