We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Boulevard Raymond Poincare, 6160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France (Formerly Hotel Balanea)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have just returned from a short stay at the Ibis Styles and can highly recommend it. Staff were friendly especially Marlene who was helpful prior to the trip and also during our stay. Breakfast was included and was a really good continental buffet. There were a couple of extras that were appreciated including water and sweets in the room! Coffee, tea and water (and sometimes pastries) were available all day in the lobby. Rooms were a little small but perfectly adequate. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    53
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
23
46
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is nice small hotel. No private parking, but you have some places to park around (small walking distance). Very clean and looks newly refurbished. Small room, but you have everything you need there. In the lobby there are a coffee & tea facilities complimentary all the time. . Nice staff, standard breakfast.
It was everything you expect from IBIS of good quality and a little more then it.

Room Tip: In the upper floors there is a sea view from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casaloldo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hotel is only a short distance from the beach at Juan les Pins but is quite a long walk from the centre of Antibes though there is a bus that stops almost directly in front of the hotel. The hotel does not look good from the outside but on the iinside the rooms are modern and clean though very small. We had a room at the back of the hotel and this was very quiet - possibly for rooms at the front this would not be the case due to the main road.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a find! Stayed at this hotel in the last two weeks of August with my two young sons. The hotel is in an excellent location in the old part of Juan-Les-Pins which has more character,a great choice of restaurants and very easy to find. It is also only a short walk to the beach which was perfect for our needs. All the staff were extremely friendly and could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable. The hotel has a very contemporary feel and the rooms are very well designed and immaculately clean; with soundproofing,so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep. Breakfast was very well organised and there was a great deal of choice with a never ending supply of cereals french cheeses,ham,fruits,coffee,tea,juices and croissants which my boys loved. I have food allergies and they were even kind enough to prepare and heat my breakfast each day,nothing was too much.

The hotel is very child-friendly and this is not just with reference to the facilities which are very well thought out but also in the attitude of the staff who were always smiling and happy to help.

This resulted in giving not only my children but also myself a well earned rest, everything was taken care of so we were able to just enjoy our time. All in all I would say this is an outstanding place and we will definitely be returning, one of the best holidays we have ever had. When it came to our last day we were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KentUK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spent one night here but wished it had been longer. The room had an excellent sea view, was comfortable quiet and had all that one needs. The staff were charming and extremely helpful suggesting places to eat etc. breakfast and coffee was good. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

I spent there almost a week and can say only good things. Room with a view on the see (kept perfectly clean), maybe a bit small but for one person enough. Breakfasts - chese, ham, bagietka (in polish ;-) ), fruits, coffe and fresh orange- what more to expect in France! Frendly stuff who would keep your wine in the frezer when you need it ;-) definitely my accomodation for the next time in Juan Les Pins!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We basically stumbled across this hotel by accident when we arrived in JLP a couple of days earlier than anticipated. It was a friday evening and the duty manager just couldn't do enough to help us.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and we loved the free tea/coffee/snacks that were available in reception at all times. A little bit out of the town centre but a fabulous seafood restaurant and a few bars within very easy walking distance.

Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins

Address: 95 Boulevard Raymond Poincare, 6160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France (Formerly Hotel Balanea)
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Juan Les Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.