We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely delicious Thai food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Le Mai Thai

Restaurant Le Mai Thai
128 boulevard President Wilson, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
04 93 61 01 45
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 126 Restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Antibes, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Completely delicious Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is definitely the best restaurant I've been to in Juan le Pins (especially compared to all those on the beaches..). Delicious food, excellent quality plus the waitress was really sweet and very attentive. Definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes or loves Thai food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    51
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best thai food outside Thailand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

When you're tired of french pizzas, spags and burgers in JLP, try out Le Mai Thai. This is the best Thai food I've ever had outside Thailand. Try the spicy laab gai or the seafood salad. Yummy! Friendly staff from Bangkok. The place is opened for lunch as well. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The place to go for real Thai food in Juan-les-Pins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I just got back from Juan-les-Pins and ate here several times. Love Thai food, and this is great! It gets busy at night, so after a few visits, we started go for lunch instead. Every meal is perfect, and the price is right. Just go and see for your selves. Try the seafood salad. So fresh, delicate and yummy! And they also make the street food dish "Laab Kai" which I love. Yummy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly service, delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a lovely meal here. Do try the coconut rice. The desserts weren't amazing but the curries are just fantastic. Friendly, friendly family restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lovely people and very good food😊”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We loved it, very friendly and kind service, first time tried take away and it was exactly as we asked, Thai spacy, it's not very easy to have that in the area. Second time we had lovely time in the restaurant, great food again and cozy chatting with a staff. It's cheaper that the Thai place in walking street and we think much better as well. Tom Yam was very good as somebody already said before

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Le Mai Thai also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Restaurant Le Mai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Le Mai Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.