We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins to your Saves list
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
München
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The rooms a modern and clean and have a good size. The balcony did go to the street side and is very noisy. The city view is doubtful. The beach is about a 10 to 15 minutes away. We had from the balcony a very small sea view if we stretch. The free wiffi is only possible in the reception area and was often difficult to be connected. The staff at least some of them where helpfull. The parking for € 25,00 a day is to expensive you better park in the street.

Room Tip: rooms to the pool side not to near the street are the better choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear “HeideG”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms. However, we are sorry to read that some of our services didn’t meet your expectations but we can assure you that we take feedback from our customers very seriously with the objective to improve our services constantly.

Please note that Wifi is available in all the rooms with a fee and free of charge at low speed in all public spaces not just reception.

We sincerely hope that you’ll maintain your trust in the AC Hotels and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    77
    51
    16
    19
See reviews for
35
69
6
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A good stay in this hotel overall. Rooms are quiet and good size, however, lot of noise coming from the neighbors. A could listen the TV working next door... Everything is clean and bedding is comfortable. The hotel is close by the beach (5 minutes walk) but don't expect any see view... Balcony in every room is appreciable to enjoy nice warm temperature in the morning. Food is good, you can enjoy an outside terrace near the swimming pool and a bar is open until late for your last cup(s...) ! Service is OK, but don't expect big smiles, you'll be served well but no more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear “fguitteny”,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the location and the swimming pool. We are sorry to read that you had issues with the noise but we can assure you that we take feedback from our customers very seriously with the objective to improve our services constantly.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes – Juan les Pins.
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The hotel suggests that the hotel is almost on the beach. Well you can't even see the beach from the hotel. It is about a 7 minute walk. Clean and modern. Turning off some of the lights in the room requires turning off the master switch. Shower is wonderful. TV remote wasn't cooperative when changing channels. Room was hot. Quiet rooms.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear “Richard Y”,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

Our hotel is not on the beach indeed, but just 200 meters, walking distance from it and some of our rooms have partial sea view with a slight supplement.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the bathrooms. However, we are sorry that you have encountered technical issues, but be sure that we will inform our engineering department.

We hope to see you again in the future at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

There's no beach view and i've uploaded photos of the (nonexistent) city view!
Appalling service.
The slowest lift in a hotel i've ever come across.
Nothing is free!!!
Parking is a ridiculous price. The free wifi in the reception is brutal!
The female staff were nice.
The male staff were horrifically rude.

DO NOT stay here. There has to be better elsewhere!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear “Kevin K”,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur.

We are sorry to read that your stay didn’t meet your expectations but we can assure you that we take feedback from our customers very seriously with the objective to improve our services constantly.

We truly regret that you didn’t appreciate our hotel. We did our best to offer to our guests a very contemporary hotel with modern furniture, quality facilities and at the same time respect all the AC standards. Indeed, we follow the AC Hotels specific guidelines and we are in the limited service category brand compare to most prestigious brands within the Marriott Group.

Just to clarify, we propose to our guests 2 kinds of view: pool view or city view. Moreover, it’s true that our hydraulic lift is slower than our 2 classic fast elevators we have.

Beaches of Juan Les Pins are just at 200 meters at walking distance from the hotel.
We sincerely hope that you’ll maintain your trust in the AC Hotels.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here during an in-property conference. Check-in was quick and efficient. Nice bar with good service. Breakfast was simple but more than adequate with hot and cold dishes. Check-out also very efficient. The staff were universally friendly and professional.

On the negative side, some of my colleagues had long waits to check-in and check-out when they got stuck behind a bus group arriving and/or departing. The lifts are easily over loaded and this is made worse when the tour group was trying to jam people into them.

The aircon in my room was barely adequate - I had to sleep above the sheets. Other than that, the room was comfortable and impecably clean.

All in all, about average overall but made so much better when one of the staff drove me over to Antibes after I had been waiting for an hour for a taxi. Thanks.

Room Tip: No difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Pap,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your time to share your experience.

We are happy that you have appreciated some of the services at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins. However, we are sorry that some of them did not meet your expectations.

We can assure you that we take the feedback of our customers very seriously in order to improve our services.

We hope to see you again in the future at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing grand or special about this hotel. The room was not big, but clean and comfortable. The front desk lady was friendly and helpful. However, if you are Marriott Elite members, don't expect any special treatment here. The hotel is not too far from the beach and restaurant area. The hotel parking is fairly expensive - 1€ per hour. Even if you might be here for a few days, there is no daily rate. Breakfast is €25 per person and the price is not posted anywhere. The hotel has a paid private beach, though there are other beach areas that you can enjoy with the purchase of a drink.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear “Waverunner2012”,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and the service provided at the front desk.

Be sure that we are taking into account your comments about the parking and the breakfast. However, please note that both rates are available on the website. We have a daily rate parking of 35€.

Please note that we have also a website dedicated to the beach in order to satisfy our customers. There are fees for sunbeds on all private beaches on the French Riviera.

We hope to see you again in the future in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Just completed a short stay. Very expensive for what it is, which is essentially for business conferences and "executive" away days in a sterile "international" setting. Old town of Antibes a 20 min walk away, and I would advise visiting there and eating at any one of dozens of restaurants there which have a bit more character and French elan than the hotel. High point was the helpful concierge who arranged for a new car valet service next door to clean our car.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear “Quentin B”,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins.

The hotel offers competitive rates considering the high season but please if you manage to come in the low season, you will notice that our rates are even more competitive.

All the team is looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip to explore the Côte d’Azur.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins

Address: 50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Juan-les-Pins, near the famous Gould pine grove - renowned for its summer jazz concerts, and just 200 meters from its own private sandy beach, the AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins basks in an idyllic setting of greenery, palm trees and azure blue. The avant-garde architecture and a setting of greenery, makes the hotel a well-known address on the French Riviera. From the palm trees along the blue lagoon outdoor pool to the own private sandy beach, everything is here to make you feel at ease and relaxed! The AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins is also an ideal place for your meetings and events with the 20 flexible meetings rooms than can accommodate up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.