We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Hotel Ghost” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins to your Saves list
AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
French Kiss Package
Ranked #29 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Dubai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Welcome to Hotel Ghost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nice enough hotel, spacious rooms and tasteful decor. The service is terrible is terrible. Nobody lifts a finger to help you with the baggage, 20 people at the pool around lunch time and not a single attendant or waiter to take orders, you must walk all the way to reception to find out where the pool towels are stored and if that wasn't bad enough, your fridge is never replenished, so you end up sleeping without water. Not only do you have to contend with no room service at night, but the A/C has mood swings and for 2 hot nights refused to work and the reception didn't even apologize for this major inconvenience, I was simply told I just have to sweat it out till morning. I'm usually more eloquent in my reviews, but I feel cheated, disappointed and what's worse is the fact that I brought all my qualms to the receptionist, two days on the trot, but absolutely nothing was done about anything. And to top off the empty fridge, A/C not working, no room service, there's absolutely no good channels available, add to that the hefty 25 Euro breakfast and you end up feeling like you're staying at a ghost hotel that's void of any attention to detail or quality of service you'd expect from a 5 star establishment.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar, try getting a room facing the pool, the view is at least better than the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    96
    61
    25
    25
See reviews for
49
86
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Karlslunde, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Small but clean room not characterized by luxery. One evening the fire alarm went on. A lot of elderly people lived in the hotel and became of course nervous and confused. The elevators stopped, firedoors closed and the alarm was very noisy. All guests went down the stairs to the reception - it was 6.p.m. Guests in bathrobes with wet hair, elderly confused people etc. Coming out in the reception we met the bartender. He just looked at all of us and said "it is just a test" as if the hotelguests were idiots! No one in the reception reacted to the fact that a lot of people went down from their rooms becourse of the alarm! They really took no notice! Amateurish and very disrespectful!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Wonderful service and good staff in a great atmosphere Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for business. Newly refurbished so rooms are neat. Good location, 5 mins from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We kicked off our honeymoon in the South of France and choose this hotel via a travel agent.

Pros: The room was clean and comfortable(unlike the lobby that was stale and outdated). The location was great in terms on being a short walk to the train station to visit Cannes, Nice and Monaco. The walk to Antibes is only about 20 minutes and is worth it - we had a couple lovely evenings and dinners there. The walk to the hotel's plot of beach is 7 minutes and they have nice service and great drinks there, but be prepared to pay for your chair on your hotel bill at checkout -- About $30 each.

Cons: On our last night's stay, we went to bed early for us (about 10pm) as we had an early train to catch to Paris. Around midnight our walls started shaking from very loud music -- the kind you can not drown out. A wedding was taking place in the hotel's restaurant, which happened to be two floors directly under us and opened out onto the patio. I called the reception desk to ask what the heck was going on and they said there was nothing they could do. I asked when they would stop and they said they did not know, that the place had been rented out all night. Hours later with the music still pounding, I went to the front desk and waited for someone to show up -- after a lengthy discussion, the clerk offered to move us into a room on the other side of the hotel (we weren't the only guests complaining and he was trying to figure out where he could move people). So around 3am we finally got moved into another room. It was not a great way to end our stay there with only a couple hours of sleep.

Overall, I would not stay there again as it's not a spectacular hotel, nothing worth re-living, but suitable for a first visit to the area -- just hope you are not staying there when they have a wedding or live music booked!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.3 mi away
Garden Beach Hotel
Garden Beach Hotel
#27 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Juana
Hotel Juana
#12 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#4 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#2 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belles Rives
Hotel Belles Rives
#8 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
Cap d'Antibes Beach Hotel
#13 of 97 in Antibes
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins

Address: 50-52 Chemin des Sables, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#7 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins 5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Juan-les-Pins, near the famous Gould pine grove - renowned for its summer jazz concerts, and just 200 meters from its own private sandy beach, the AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins basks in an idyllic setting of greenery, palm trees and azure blue. The avant-garde architecture and a setting of greenery, makes the hotel a well-known address on the French Riviera. From the palm trees along the blue lagoon outdoor pool to the own private sandy beach, everything is here to make you feel at ease and relaxed! The AC by Marriott Ambassadeur Antibes Juan Les Pins is also an ideal place for your meetings and events with the 20 flexible meetings rooms than can accommodate up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassadeur Hotel Juan Les Pins
Ambassadeur Juan Les Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Ambassadeur Antibes - Juan-les-Pins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.