We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So it doesn't overlook the beach, I still loved this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Juana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Juana to your Saves list
Hotel Juana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 avenue Gallice, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So it doesn't overlook the beach, I still loved this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

Do not judge this hotel by it's location, simply because it's not overlooking the beach -- this hotel is beautiful!!! It's clean, we have a king bed, a little firm, but comfortable. Our room is quiet, elegant and large for a european hotel. The L'Occitane amenities are a definite plus. Flat screen tv on the wall, telephone, writing desk and eating table, large closet and beautifully tiled bathroom. We mistakenly booked the wrong dates and the staff was very accommodating and received us a day early. The staff and service are excellent and the room service was delicious. Breakfast is from 7a.m. - 11 a.m. and very reasonable (ie, scrambled eggs are 7euro and omelette is 8euro). You are about a 3 minute walk to the beach and there are many restaurants and shops in the area. Cannes by car, is about 5 miles away. We have truly enjoyed our stay at La Juana and we will definitely come back

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    48
    20
    19
    7
See reviews for
22
79
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

We stayed here 3 nights in october. This is a nice 4 star hotel in a very nice town. The Rooms were clean , the service good. Breakfast was a little above average. We could get a better room plus breakfast for Euro 50 +. Valet parking was also nice. Oveall a nice hotel in low season with "reasonable prices". In high season far too expensive for what you are getting.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Over prized....
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

We were delighted that the Juana lived up to other reviews we had read! The staff were extremely helpful, welcoming and polite- they helped us arrange activities, recommended restaurants and generally just made us feel welcome! The room was very spacious and was decorated in a modern style. The bathroom decoration was a bit quirky with usual effects on the tiles etc which was quite different to the style of the bedroom but it was still nice. It had lots of lovely toiletries and everything you could need!

The rooms don't have views of the sea because of the location of the hotel but it is only a very short walk to the beach. The hotel pool was really quiet when we were there which suited us but it was quite cold! We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but it certainly looked nice. The gym is small, just cardio equipment but it is modern and was enough for a quick workout!

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would definitely go back. Juan des pins is lovely and is in a great location for visiting other towns in the area. It was a 15-20 minute walk to the centre of the old town in Antibes which had lots more restaurants and things to do in the evenings.

  • Liked — The Staff and the stylish and relaxed atmosphere of the hotel
  • Disliked — The lack of views from the hotel windows- but not a huge problem!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

The Hotel Juana is an absolutely amazing hotel!
The service is world class, I've stayed in many hotels and
the Juana has topped them all! The staff are always available to do
anything you ask. The little things like going to get your car because it was raining or giving you maps of small villages you would have never seen
The Hotel itself is always clean and quite classy and the rooms are nicely sized.

Food is amazing as well (Breakfast is the best)

Do your self a favour and stay at the Hotel Juana

  • Liked — Everythinf
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

Hotel Juana is a very expensive place that delivers very average quality and service. Apart from its location of being within a short walking distance to town, the hotel fails to deliver the standard of excellence that you would expect from a leading hotel.

The staff conveyed a contrived and forced sense of friendliness and did not seem to be very well trained and experienced in what they do. It took them 30 minutes to serve us 2 cups of coffee. The gym is an absolute joke - you need to walk through a labyrinth of doors to find nothing but a small room that can barely fit a treadmill, a cross-trainer and a bike and the layout so poor that you are required to walk from the "hammam" (which is nothing but a white tiled steam room) through the gym floor to get to the showers! Clearly, this appears to have been a token effort to boost the hotel's appeal of being able to offer a gym

The "marble" pool is very small and literally right by the entrance to the main road, so you can hear everything from cars all the way the bin collector while you are trying to enjoy a nice cold drink.

Our Classic City View room was a huge disappointment, located towards the back of the hotel overlooking a private car park and we were also not one of the lucky ones to have gotten a newly renovated room. Our bathroom was fitted with yellow coloured tiles, an orange coloured loo and bidet! The old wardrobe doors could only be opened with difficulty as the hinges were bent. Room service was barely average, with the staff doing a superficial job at cleaning and not even bother replacing some of the used items or towels.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as we simply could no longer justify the Eur 25 price tag, especially if you can go to a local cafe 2 minutes away from the hotel that serves a delicious meal at a bargain price of Eur 6.

Hotel Juana is nothing but a done up average hotel that charges astronomical prices for poor service and quality. I would categorically not return or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room quality and standard of service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2008

Starting with the positives.
The hotel is within 3 minutes of Juan Town Centre.
The breakfast was excellent
The staff were very nice - or so it seemed
Now the negatives
The biggest negative by a long long way was a suspicion that some of the staff were selling services and giving recommendations that were to put it politely not in the best interests of the guest. Example - how much is a taxi to Nice airport? Hotel answer 120 Euros. Answer from tourist information office 60 Euros - for the same taxi.
The hotel booked myself and my wife a local fish restaurant where the price of the fish was calculated by weight. The restaurant know the hotel very well and visa versa. Cost of the main course (not the meal) 270 Euros. This cost was for the weight of a sea bass not beluga caviar. The portion size was for 2 not 22. Total meal cost for 2 was over 400 Euros for a 2 course meal and a non expensive wine.
The hotel and the restaurant apparently do a lot of business.
Draw your own conclusions.
By the way the rooms are small as is the pool.
Would I ever go back there - maybe, but only with a tape recorder and a lawyer.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — the recommendations
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2008

I stayed at hotel Juana with my wife during a week in may 2008. We had a wonderful stay, the hotel has been totally renovated and deserves its 5 stars. Even if we could only afford its "classic" and smallest room, we had a quite large room for french standards, a brand new marble bathroom with bath and shower, king size bed...
The room was quiet.
Services, breakfast are blameless.
Fitness room is small but OK (better have a run around the cap d'antibes that is 30 seconds from the hotel).
Swimming pool is fine, very clean and sunny... some may find it a bit small.
The hotel is in a quiet area, downtown juan les pins.
We've already been staying in some hotels on the french riviera, most are very dissapointing.
We paid 200 EUR per night, that is to my mind a excellent quality/price ratio. I highly recommend Juana.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Juana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juana

Address: 19 avenue Gallice, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#11 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Juana 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Deco chic in exclusive Juan-les-Pins, Hôtel Juana is a shining example of 1930s architecture promising plenty of Riviera sparkle with a white marble pool, a hip bistrot named Café Marianne with a subtle jazz ambiance.Located in the heart of Juan-Les-Pins, a few steps away from the beach, the Hotel Juana offers 40 luxurius accomodations including 4 suites and 14 connecting rooms, swimming pool, 24 hours room service…. The restaurant “Bistrot Terrasse” offers a refined yet affordable mediterranian cuisine and fine pastries. Enjoy lunch or dinner with friends and family out on the garden terrace, in the shade of palm trees. Take a swim in the turquoise waters of the pool then enjoy a relaxing massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Juana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juana Hotel Juan Les Pins

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Juana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.