We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Personalized Attention and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Belles Rives

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Belles Rives to your Saves list
Hotel Belles Rives
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33, Boulevard Edouard Baudoin, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Personalized Attention and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for a huge conference in Cannes. We actually loved this location even better, away from the craziness and crowds of Cannes. It felt like a vacation, quiet, walking distance to Cap D'Antibes and Antibes, beaches where we could find chairs, great shopping, excellent restaurants, and a gorgeous drive to Cannes along the ocean back and forth. The team of Lucca and Christoph were fantastic and went above and beyond at every opportunity. We woke up Sunday morning to beautiful guitar played by a gipsy guitarist on the dock near the hotel. Very serene, very private, very perfect. Will return without hesitation.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at the Belles Rives with the TA Community!
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the Belles Rives despite being in the area for a congress. It is true that we have more and more guests that prefer to stay with us while attending one of the big meetings in Cannes. Our atmosphere is so relaxing that you can forget your business for a little time but, at the same time, you are very near to the “action”. Our region is reach of charming and unique places and our Head Concierge Luca, together with Christophe and his team, know its best secrets. They were very proud of your quotation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Belles Rives for another very serene, very private, very perfect moment!

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    68
    26
    21
    19
See reviews for
42
174
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here on business with a group of customers that we were taking to a cardiology conference. I don't often stay in expensive hotels and am not normally impressed by so-called luxury establishments. This hotel however had a lot of charm. The staff were polite and helpful and even a little friendly and did everything to make our stay perfect. We needed to be out early each morning and the chef came in a little earlier than normal each day to make sure we had breakfast before we left.
We didn't eat any meals here apart from breakfast but the restaurant was a nice environment. The piano bar was opulent and I loved the leopard print chairs!
The highlight for me was of course the location. I was lucky enough to have a bedroom with small balcony overlooking the sea, and it was truly beautiful. The same view could be enjoyed on the terrace bar where we met each evening before leaving for our evening events. I could happily have stayed for a few more days, and wish I had flown my wife over for the weekend and extended my stay.
I don't now how much it cost as it was expensed by my company but it was a truly notable stay. I would love to stay there again but with my wife next time.

Room Tip: Sea view .... It's got to be the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review!
We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere of our property despite being here for business!
The town of Antibes Juan-Les-Pins has recently inaugurated an ultra-modern conference centre, few steps away from the Belles Rives, and it is true that the hotel is now very useful for business travellers too!
Your compliments are very important for us and they have been forwarded to the whole team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again. Maybe with your wife when the beach will be open and you will be able to enjoy the Belles Rives in the summer splendour. (By the way, our beach club will open on April 18th).

Very truly yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed at the hotel Belles Rives a few weeks ago and this hotel is really fantastic, charming and beautiful room, view to die for, top notch service, l’élégance à la Française.
However, usually, in France, I can of always have problems with the attitude of the staff, not always charming and helpful, well my stay here made it think radically differently. Julien, the restaurant director, is ONE OF A KIND, he is just IT: the perfect host, well he was trained by the best: Boulud and Payard, the finest in NYC. The food by the former chef of Alléno at Le Meurice was divine and the entire team so motivated, huge thanks also to the somm: passionate and so professional. it was just the perfect stay, and I will come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank your for wonderful review as well as for your stay at the Belles Rives.
We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the unique atmosphere of our property. It is true that we are proud of our French “Savoir Vivre” and we are so glad you remarked that!
Your compliments about the staff make us particularly pleased as our friendly yet luxurious service is one of the most important assets of our history and mission. Julien, our restaurant manager, and our Executive Chef, Yoric Tièche, were very excited by your words: they are the best present you could make them.
We look forward to welcoming you to the Belles Rives for another “moment de rêve” and, meanwhile, we remain at your complete disposal.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I visited Belles Rives hotel for afternoon 'Tea-Time' in the Piano Bar. It has to be one of the most fabulous places I've ever been to. Sitting on the terrace overlooking the coast and watching the sun set over the Mediterranean was truly amazing. Then withdrawing to the lounge-bar, with its walls adorned with pictures from a bygone era of Scott Fitzgerald, his family and friends gave a sense of both grandeur and coziness. The jazz music being played by the piano player added to the mood. To top it all, the staff, particularly in reception, were top notch. I even got a candle with my tea as it was my birthday. If you're ever in this area and stuck for something exceptional to do, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We really appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are vital for us in order to improve our mission towards a service excellence. We are glad you enjoyed our afternoon at the Bar Fitzgerald. Our tea-time, in partnership with the Parisian Salon de The Angelina, has become a true must of the Cap d’Antibes and it is true that the piano music and the “Fitzgerald atmosphere” create a magic setting.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Belles Rives as well as to our Bar Fitzgerald for another exceptional birthday!

Very truly yours,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My partner and I got married at the Belle Rives last September and it was perfect. The setting is perfect and the day and evening could not have gone better. We love this area and the hotel. Staff, food and service were exceptional. Fab in summer to with its gorgeous terrace overlooking juan les pins and beyond. Very romantic setting and we will be sure to visit when we are back in a few months.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear guest,

Congratulations on your marriage! We are so proud you chose the Belles Rives to celebrate such a special occasion. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful sentiments and taking time to include all the details of what sounds like a fantastic day!

We hope you will consider another visit for your first anniversary!
Please advise us if you plan to return so we can prepare something special for you two!

Warmest regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dijon, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent our holidays in Antibes at hotel Belles Rives and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The location of the hotel and the view is amazing ! Our room was nice, but the best part of the hotel was the excellent service. The atmosphere of this hotel makes you want to come back and I certainly look forward to visiting again this summer !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for your recent stay as well
as for your splendid review.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday at the
Belles Rives, with its unique location and views. We are especially
gratified by your compliments about our service and your words have
been forwarded to the whole team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back. Our new season will start
on March 7th, when the hotel will reopen after the winter break.

Sunny greetings from the Cap d'Antibes!

Yours Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I visited with a friend, a senior executive in the hotel industry. We were both shocked at the length of time it took to get service when visiting for a drink on the hotel terrace.
The view is quite special, but can be seen from other hotels and bars for a lot less money too. 20 euros for a French measure of G&T is just crazy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellesRives, Directeur général at Hotel Belles Rives, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for having chosen our Bar Fitzgerald as well as for your feedback.

Guests'remarks are very important to us and we are very concerned about your experience. Please be assured that we will share your comments with our staff in order to improve our service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our (quite unique, we
believe) Bar Fitzgerald and, meanwhile, we remain at your complete disposal.

Yours faithfully,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Belles Rives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belles Rives

Address: 33, Boulevard Edouard Baudoin, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#3 Luxury Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#6 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Belles Rives 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A breathtaking art deco palace in a spectacular Côte d’Azur setting, Hôtel Belles Rives sits on the water’s edge overlooking the sparkling Mediterranean Sea with outstanding views from the panoramic balconies.The hotel Belles Rives proposes 43 luxurius accomodations including 5 suites, Gourmet Restaurant La Passagere, Beach Restaurant Belles Rives, Private Beach, Water Sports Club, Piano Bar, 24 hours room service.... Experience the true glamour of the French Riviera spend time on the private beach where you can swim, sunbathe and practice some sport at the Belles Rives water-ski club. Afterwards, have lunch on the waterfront terrace at Plage Belles Rives and then stroll into Antibes Juan-les-Pins and explore the ramparts, the Picasso museum, daily market and browse the quaint boutiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Belles Rives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belles Rives Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Belles Rives, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.