We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very nice pool area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Mimosas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Mimosas to your Saves list
Hotel des Mimosas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Pauline, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, very nice pool area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is in a good location (10 minute walk from the train station and 5/7 minute walk to the sea front). You can walk into Antibes quite easily as well.

This family run hotel is situation in lovely quiet gardens offset from the road. The pool area was very good with plenty of sunbeds and a great place to relax in the sunshine. Drinks can be ordered from the bar and were reasonably priced.

The rooms are what you would expect from a 3 star hotel in France. They could probably do with a little modernisation (I haven't seen an old style CRT television in a hotel room for many years now). The balcony we had was a very good size and had lovely views over the garden/pool area.

The Wi-Fi was free but it's range was limited to the reception area and the pool area/terrace. To be fair when we asked for the password this was pointed out to us.

We found the staff friendly and helpful.

Would definitely recommend this hotel (and Juan-les-Pins) for a nice relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace at the front of the hotel overlooking the gardens/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    51
    3
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
62
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of July. It is a silent oasis in Juan-les-Pins, just 7-10 minutes walkfrom the beachfront. We had a rental car, and the parking location (free) at the hotel is just great, good space, and feels safe to leave it during the night, just in front of the hotel. The pool area is very nice, quite big pool, with comfortable sunbeds. The hotel itself is quite old, and out of fassion - but everything is clean and nice, and everything works! Aircondition in the rooms works well, good water preassure in the shower with stable warm water, comfortable beds, sun covers in front of windows to make it dark at night - and very silent. The breakfast is very simple, and not very healty (croissants and baguettes with jam), but for 10Euro it is ok.. Juan-les-Pins is a good location if you want to visit other cities a s well, we travelled to Cannes and St.Tropez, and it is a nice trip. If you want to go swimming in Antibes, we would recommend that you find the clifs, not the beaches - it is wonderfull, and with much cleaner water than the beach. However, if you have children, the beaches is also nice - but when we were there, there were a lot of jelly fish...., less jellyfish when you swim from the clifs. However, the hotel des Mimosas is really great - we can highly recommend it, and will definately go back. It is great value for money in a very expensive area at the riviera, and you have everything you need - including a very friendly and nice staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Trip Adviser recommended this hotel and am so glad we went here. Old fashioned hotel with pool at a reasonable price for south of France. Lovely grounds and pool. Felt other guests weren't too happy with our excitable baby and noisy seven year old in the pool but the owner and other staff were always very nice to us. Loved that you can walk to the beach and restaurants. We hired a car so the on site free parking was perfect. Would recommend staying here but take your own towel if you want to use the pool or go to the beach as they don't let you use hotel towels for that which isn't mentioned on website.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the first time I've written a review on Tripadvisor, despite using it to reference every holiday booking we make, but I'm driven to write by the terrible 'Faulty Towers' review it received at the end of May.
My boyfriend and I had already booked the hotel for our trip last week (9-15 June 2013) so were dismayed to see that review come in afterwards and wondered what we were letting ourselves in for. I know these are personal experiences, and each to their own, but I want to advise you most strongly that this is a gem of a place with kind and caring staff, high standards of cleanliness and a superb location. Once visited, you feel like you've been given the keys to a special 'Gatsby-esque' 1920s' world that you can't wait to return to again and again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel for the gorgeous palm tree/swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spend four fine nights at the hotel Des Mimosas during the Cannes film festival last may. The grounds do the hotel really are as beautiful as they appear in the photos and the breakfast (continental) is quite fine as well. It feels like a family run hotel and the staff are all very friendly. The rooms themselves are decent but definitely in the three star category. The bathroom was small but clean modern and well appointed. For the price a quaint and fine place.

Room Tip: A room with a Balcony overlooking the pool and Arden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed at Mimosa 10 times over the years and will go back again! It is a lovely family run hotel and its a great place to stay either for a vacation or as a base for the Cannes Film Festival which is why I have been a frequent guest.

I am greeted like a family member! It is clean, neat, quiet with lush gardens and a very laid back atmosphere. Free wifi in the foyer, plenty of parking, a fab pool and optional breakfast provided by lovely, friendly staff - most of whom have been there since the first time I visited ten years ago. I think that says something too.

Normally I am there on my own. This year I brought a group of 12 for the festival. And they looked after us so well.

It's great value for money - a fraction of the cost that you would pay if you were staying in Cannes. It is exactly what it purports to be - a family run, clean , 3 star hotel in a great location run by very friendly and helpful people.

We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braidwood, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I enjoyed 12 nights at Hotel des Mimosas in May 2013. My room was clean and quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the gardens lovingly tended and beautiful. The hotel has good proximity to the rest of the town, with its shops and places to eat. The train station is an easy walk, and provides a short trip to both Cannes and Nice. Free wifi in the lobby was a definite plus. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel des Mimosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Mimosas

Address: Rue Pauline, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
#10 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Mimosas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Hotel in a vast exotic flower garden with palm trees. 5 minutes within walking distance to the sandy beaches and restaurants. 10 minutes by foot to the lively center of Juan-les-Pins. Very calm hotel. Large and beautiful swimming-pool. Private parking free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel des Mimosas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Mimosas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Mimosas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.