We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like you're out of town but really you're so close to beach and restaurants.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel des Mimosas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel des Mimosas to your Saves list
Hotel des Mimosas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Pauline, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Juan-les-Pins
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feels like you're out of town but really you're so close to beach and restaurants.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Trip Adviser recommended this hotel and am so glad we went here. Old fashioned hotel with pool at a reasonable price for south of France. Lovely grounds and pool. Felt other guests weren't too happy with our excitable baby and noisy seven year old in the pool but the owner and other staff were always very nice to us. Loved that you can walk to the beach and restaurants. We hired a car so the on site free parking was perfect. Would recommend staying here but take your own towel if you want to use the pool or go to the beach as they don't let you use hotel towels for that which isn't mentioned on website.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    52
    3
    6
    5
See reviews for
13
64
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the first time I've written a review on Tripadvisor, despite using it to reference every holiday booking we make, but I'm driven to write by the terrible 'Faulty Towers' review it received at the end of May.
My boyfriend and I had already booked the hotel for our trip last week (9-15 June 2013) so were dismayed to see that review come in afterwards and wondered what we were letting ourselves in for. I know these are personal experiences, and each to their own, but I want to advise you most strongly that this is a gem of a place with kind and caring staff, high standards of cleanliness and a superb location. Once visited, you feel like you've been given the keys to a special 'Gatsby-esque' 1920s' world that you can't wait to return to again and again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the front of the hotel for the gorgeous palm tree/swimming pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I spend four fine nights at the hotel Des Mimosas during the Cannes film festival last may. The grounds do the hotel really are as beautiful as they appear in the photos and the breakfast (continental) is quite fine as well. It feels like a family run hotel and the staff are all very friendly. The rooms themselves are decent but definitely in the three star category. The bathroom was small but clean modern and well appointed. For the price a quaint and fine place.

Room Tip: A room with a Balcony overlooking the pool and Arden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed at Mimosa 10 times over the years and will go back again! It is a lovely family run hotel and its a great place to stay either for a vacation or as a base for the Cannes Film Festival which is why I have been a frequent guest.

I am greeted like a family member! It is clean, neat, quiet with lush gardens and a very laid back atmosphere. Free wifi in the foyer, plenty of parking, a fab pool and optional breakfast provided by lovely, friendly staff - most of whom have been there since the first time I visited ten years ago. I think that says something too.

Normally I am there on my own. This year I brought a group of 12 for the festival. And they looked after us so well.

It's great value for money - a fraction of the cost that you would pay if you were staying in Cannes. It is exactly what it purports to be - a family run, clean , 3 star hotel in a great location run by very friendly and helpful people.

We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braidwood, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I enjoyed 12 nights at Hotel des Mimosas in May 2013. My room was clean and quiet, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the gardens lovingly tended and beautiful. The hotel has good proximity to the rest of the town, with its shops and places to eat. The train station is an easy walk, and provides a short trip to both Cannes and Nice. Free wifi in the lobby was a definite plus. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have recently stayed at Hotel des Mimosas for just under 2 weeks. I found the place simply delightful. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and made my stay very comfortable. It is a wonderful building with good sized rooms and friendly well appointed communal areas which facilitate social interaction between guests.
My room, 28, was on the top level so I had a wonderful view across the pool and over the town toward Nice.
The hotel has lovely grounds and a fantastic pool area where you can luxuriate and relax in true Riviera style.
It is well located being close to the beach, good restaurants and transport. Antibe is also within walking distance.
If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay with a personal touch this is the place to book.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent 15 days at this hotel and have nothing but positive things to say. The large converted mansion is quite special, the large lobby always made me feel like i was coming home, and the surrounding gardens are magnificent. The staff were easliy some of the best i've ever dealt with. They constantly had me laughing on a daily basis and were very willing to have a good chat and extremely helpful with any questions about the surrounding region.
I had one of the smaller rooms on the ground floor and i found it perfect for what i needed, and very clean. I always had a great nights sleep. Most mornings, I also enjoyed the breakfast the hotel offers, usually down by their lovely pool area.
The Hotel itself is a short walk from the beach and many great stores and restaurants. You could even walk to Antibes if you wanted. It's also very close to the train station, which is a great option to quickly get to places like Cannes, Nice and Monaco.
I had a great time staying here and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of travelling to that area of France. It was definitely a unique experience and would love to come back.

Room Tip: Easy, smaller rooms are cheaper...larger rooms are more expensive :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juan-les-Pins
0.6 mi away
Sainte Valerie Hotel
Sainte Valerie Hotel
#4 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#1 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Villa
La Villa
#2 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Les Strelitzias
Les Strelitzias
#10 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Villa d'Elsa
La Villa d'Elsa
#5 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Juan Beach
Hotel Juan Beach
#24 of 54 in Juan-les-Pins
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Mimosas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Mimosas

Address: Rue Pauline, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Antibes > Juan-les-Pins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Juan-les-Pins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Mimosas 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Hotel in a vast exotic flower garden with palm trees. 5 minutes within walking distance to the sandy beaches and restaurants. 10 minutes by foot to the lively center of Juan-les-Pins. Very calm hotel. Large and beautiful swimming-pool. Private parking free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel des Mimosas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Mimosas Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel des Mimosas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.