We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'horizon

L'horizon
37 Bis Bd. Guillaumont, 06160 Juan-les-Pins, Antibes, France
04 93 67 23 11
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 122 restaurants in Juan-les-Pins
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

After an appalling experience at Ruban Bleu, see review, we had lunch at this lovely family run restaurant. Excellent food, good friendly service. We will certainly be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    61
    40
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent family run restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

l'Horizon became our favourite restaurant in Juan les Pins. It is a small, rather modest family run restaurant that really takes pride in serving good food. It feels really home-made and the portions are very big. We had both seafood and meat there and they were equally good. The desserts are delicoius and huge, so it is a good idea to share! Service is excellent, smooth and responsive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We just had dinner in L'horizon and the food was wonderful. We would highly recommend this restaurant. My husband had the veal ragu with pasta and I had the risotto with fish, very good. Good value for the price. We could not resist dessert and had the chef's specialties, profiteroles and creme brûlée excellent. Delicious!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had a lovely meal, tasty paella and perfectly cooked steak. Gorgeous creme brûlée. Very reasonably priced. Family run restaurant. We were given free champagne by the owners son as it was his birthday. A nice friendly touch. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Uncomplicated local food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is run by a young couple, the chef is a young lady...and she is perfect. Their speciality is their paellas...and they are absolutely right. The plates are fairly priced compared to most of the restaurants in Juan where the options are not good and very expensive. The deco is very simple, not pretentious. So dont expect anything over the top. Food is very good!! This is a restaurant where the locals go...it says it all!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'horizon also viewed

Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to L'horizon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'horizon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.