We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casino des Palmiers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casino des Palmiers to your Saves list
Hotel Casino des Palmiers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Avenue Ambroise Thomas, 83400 Hyeres, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Hyeres
Aquitaine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Luxury and pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

A warm welcome upon arrival with all the help one can image. A beautiful spacious room with balcony overlooking the town. As we have a 4x4 we could not use the garage under the hotel, we were offered a special free parking spot in the security zone in front of the hotel, a delicious breakfast, included in the price and served in the room. Very quiet! A big YES this hotel.
Thanks to the employees of this Casino hotel for a memorable pleasant stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    17
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
31
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

I stayed here one night on my way between Nice and Aix en Provence.
I took the train to Hyeres, and walked. It is a good 20 min walk to the hotel, and if you don't have clear directions, you can easily get lost.
The hotel is very pretty on the outside, but very much a casino indoors. They had no place to store my luggage the next day so I just had to trust it was safe sitting next to the reception desk while I explored the city.
The room did not have a deadbolt - just a regular key lock, and the bathroom had a huge window that someone could easily peer in (if they stood on their chair from the balcony next door)
The bed was comfortable and the room was huge by European standards. The bathroom was large, well-appointed and very clean.
I'd recommend this if you need a quick place to stay whilst exploring Hyeres.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

The location is good, as is the value, but it feels like the hotel is an afterthought to the casino.

We stayed here for a night in August 2009 on our drive through the Cote d'Azure. The parking lot is difficult to find, and pops you up (via elevator) about 100 yards from the entrance to the hotel - there is no doorman to assist with the bags, and you must cart them up the stairs to the lobby yourself. The room itself was clean and modern, with a balcony overlooking the ocean. My complaint is not that the staff were rude - they were not - but they simply don't staff it like a hotel.

It is close walk to the old town, where there is excellent food and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
346 helpful votes 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2004

We chose this hotel because it was in the center of the town and had four stars. We stayed four nights here, loved it. Hotel is above Casino, and you enter through the casino, with no reception desk as in US hotels, but don't let this put you off. It makes the hotel more interesting that it is so different. The room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom superb, and room service breakfast of very high quality. We loved this hotel and the town, and were able to walk into town easily. Beach is some way away. It is a good, comfortable, clean hotel, I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casino des Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino des Palmiers

Address: 1 Avenue Ambroise Thomas, 83400 Hyeres, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Hyeres
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Hyeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casino des Palmiers 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its elegant and contemporary profile, our charming hotel welcomes you to Hyères right in the centre of the Côte d'Azur. The Hôtel Casino des Palmiers commands attention and invites one to prolong a stay in this unique and well-preserved corner of the Côte d’Azur !The Hôtel Casino des Palmiers, open all the year round 24h/24, provides you with a unique stay where everything is designed solely for your comfort…Our hotel is ideally situated in the town centre of Hyères, a domain of palm trees, near to the Mediterranean sea. It offers elegant, air-conditioned rooms with private terraces overlooking the islands or the old town.All of our rooms have free Wifi connection, a flat screen, satellite television with Canal+ and a private bathroom in Italian marble, with a bath. All, also, have lift access.Spend a relaxing moment with a drink at the Bar in the Casino area and come and taste the Mediterranean specialities in the Palm’hyères restaurant.The Casino des Palmiers regularly puts on shows and concerts to provide an atmosphere of complete relaxation.The ’Hôtel Casino des Palmiers in Hyères, also has, 1200m2 of reception rooms for seminars, study days, cocktail parties, but also celebratory meals, weddings, christenings and communion receptions… Always ready to listen, our commecial department offers you personalised and sophisticated evaluation, made to measure services, especially adapted to your needs for the success of your events.Municipal Parking (parking providing for a 19 hour stay – depending on availabillity)Infrastructure for people with reduced mobilityMeans of payment accepted: cash, cheques, Bank Card, Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Restaurant Tickets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Casino des Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Des Palmiers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casino des Palmiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.