We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room, lovely staff, can't fault” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kyriad Frejus Port - Saint Raphael

Kyriad Frejus Port - Saint Raphael
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kyriad Frejus Port - Saint Raphael to your Saves list
Kyriad Frejus Port - Saint Raphael
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Du 8 Mai 1945, 83600 Frejus, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Frejus
london
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice room, lovely staff, can't fault”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The night before i visited this hotel i stayed at Kyriad in Aix en Provence which was wonderful. This hotel isn't as nice to look at but rooms very comfy and well equipped. Tea, herb tea, coffee, biscuits and bottle of water all provided in room as well as free pair of slippers/beach shoes. Breakfast excellent with fresh fruit salad, omelette and pancakes served. outside of hotel looks tired and road is a little noisy but there are 2 layers of double glazing so rooms very quite. rooms have small balcony. It is a bit of a walk into the centre and beach but overall think hotel represents good value. Nice pool which was a plus. Very comfy beds and pillows and excellent air con in rooms. Wouldn't go for long holiday but fine for couple of days - not really a resort hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
10
39
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge nj
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed one night here on the way to a friends house in St. Sropez. The room was so small we had to storw our bags in front of the door when we slept. The bed was excellent and the room very clean, free wifi was a plus as well as free parking. I ould not sugest the hotel for a long stay but fine for one night.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

The positive: Quiet enough despite being on a main road- no trouble sleeping. Room basic but clean and bright ;a decent size, with a fairly attractive view out to the country side/Frejus. Balcony with chairs nice.
The negative:Corridors very dark,drab.Reminded me a bit of a loony asylum (not that I've ever been to/in one...but one...imagines!). Other areas of hotel eg reception not at all attractive- sort of alla youth hostel. No hot water- cold shower. Pretty expensive for what it was but then the whole of the cote d'azur seems to be so. I wouldn't go back..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We stayed at the Kyriad in Frejus in August 2008 and 2009. In 2008 the hotel looked a bit scruffy and uncared for with old carpets, somewhat mouldy showers and bleak corridors. When we returned in 2009 we found that the hotel had been repainted and refurbished with clean laminated floors, brighter paintwork and much improved bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kyriad Frejus Port - Saint Raphael? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Frejus Port - Saint Raphael

Address: Avenue Du 8 Mai 1945, 83600 Frejus, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Frejus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Frejus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kyriad Frejus Port - Saint Raphael 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kyriad Frejus Port - Saint Raphael reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyriad Frejus Port - Saint Raphael, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.