We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Martine Carol, 06130 Grasse, France (Formerly Mercure Grasse)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% less on 2nd night !*
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Grasse
Windsor, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with friends for a night. Rooms were small but pleasant and had everything we wanted. Friendly staff, nice pool area and good bar. Perfect for exploring the Grasse area. Only drawback was a problem with the aircon. Not sure if this was a one off but made the stay not quite perfect.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    42
    16
    15
    3
See reviews for
9
46
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for many years - since it was operated by the Accor Group as Mecure. The new management by Best Western has renovated the property and rooms and overall appearance of the hotel has improved considerably. Rooms are small but comfortable. You can open the windows to let in fresh air.WIFI is less than adequate and rather slow. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was perfect and the restaurant offer is limited in selection but well made. There is a restaurant just down the road - Mick Ellys - which is quite popular and a nice option. Parking is adequate and free. There is a spa and a pool - did not try either but the pool is clean.There is a frequent bus service to Grasse - takes you there in 10-15 mins.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is on the upper floors and INSULATED. The standard rooms are NOT insulated and ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Beautiful hotel. There is a pool. Great internet connection. Perfect and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was perfect. Very tasty cooked at dinner. The location and parking were ideal. The parking is free .

Room Tip: All rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great hotel with very accommodation staff. We were a large party visiting for a wedding and the hotel staff were fantastic in taking care of us.
Food at the hotel was not great, limited menu but the location is fantastic so you are only five minutes walking distance from the seafront restaurants.
Lovely little spot!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights to do a perfume making course at Galimard and to tour Grasse. The rooms are small but very clean with very comfy bed, great hot shower(no bath),free Wi-Fi and other standard room amenities. No carpets on floor so when a tour group arrived was very noisy.I love opening windows - this was great for the beautiful evening breezes so didn't use the air conditioner. The staff were lovely and helpful and spoke English. I enjoyed my breakfast and dinners at the restaurant and felt very comfortable and safe staying here as I was travelling alone. The 600/610 bus runs every 20 mins from the front of the hotel and takes 10 mins to Grasse centre or takes you to Nice approx. 1 hour. The hotel had a pool(very clean) and spa facilities as well. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle England
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was my second stay this year, visiting suppliers in the area.

Receptionists are friendly, and speak English, as do the staff in the restaraunt. They'd rather you didnt try and speak French.

Each time, my room has been a little small, though clean, and with free wifi. Both times, I've left with bruised upper arms where I've crashed into the flat screen TV on the wall at the bottom of the bed, as there's only about 2' to walk through. There's a fridge in the room, and the most odd tray of tea/coffee - pick it up, and everything falls through the holes. As the kettle is designed to sit on this, a design fault when the nearest socket is the other side of the room, and just off the floor.

Bathroom was clean, with usual amenities.

I dont do breakfast, that's an hour I could be asleep. I arrived Sunday, which was a mistake, the restaraunt is shut, so I had the joys of room service - which you can eat in the restaruant - go figure. Second night I'd hoped to go to Mick-Ellys across the road, but that was shut too. So I ate in again. Cote de Bouef was not good - chewy and fatty , with little meat. Pasta in mushroom sauce was inoffensive.

Room Tip: Away from thelift, which is old and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel has obviously freshly renovated, and thus many of previous complaints should be remedied. We stayed for to nights and really liked the hotel. The staff at the reception were all very nice and extremely helpful, the room was clean and quiet and nicely decorated, though a bit on the smallish side. Air condition worked well, hot water as well.
We appreciated the pool as the weather was very hot, and we booked ourselves for an hour into the jacuzzi (included in room price). It is beautiful and you have it (and the adjoining sauna) all for yourself, as you need to reserve.
I agree with the previous critics that the breakfast is a bit of a lowdown. Expensive for what it offers (esp. the "express petit dejeuner for 8 Euros) and a very pushy breakfast waitress.
You should have a car, as the city center is quite a long walk away...

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a "privilege room", as the standards were fully booked. The room size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse

Address: Rue Martine Carol, 06130 Grasse, France (Formerly Mercure Grasse)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Grasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Grasse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse, enjoy an exceptional location close to the center of Grasse, just 8.1 miles (13 kilometers) from Boulevard de la Croisette in Cannes, near Nice airport and close to four golf courses. The Cote d'Azur, the French Riviera: its sun, its beaches... and especially its backcountry. Rising from the hills above the Mediterranean is the city of Grasse, the perfume capital of the world. Choose from our Standard Room, Superior Room and Family Room, overlooking the city hill or pool, or our Privilege Room offering a wide range of services. All rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, Wi-Fi Internet access, safe and bathroom with shower or bath. Start your day with a delicious buffet breakfast with a wide choice of local specialties.Treat yourself for dinner in our restaurant serving traditional Provencal cuisine based on herbs and spices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Elixir Grasse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.