We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, thoughtful, extremely well run!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond Diving

Diamond Diving
11 Rue des Pecheurs | Vieux Port de Golfe Juan, 06220 Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes, France
+33 6 15 30 52 23
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a small PADI IDC Resort based in Golfe Juan, between Antibes and Cannes on the Cote d'Azur. The local diving is of a very very good quality indeed. The dive centre itself is very conveniently located two minutes from Golfe Juan-Vallauris train station, half an hour from Nice Airport. We have a small Proshop selling a carefully selected range of Aqualung dive equipment. We are proud to be an Aqualung Partner Centre. For diving we welcome divers from all training agencies, but train exclusively using the PADI system. To give you an indication of the quality that is dear to us there is a PADI Instructor Trainer (Course Director) present and on the staff on a day to day basis.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Professional, thoughtful, extremely well run!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Alex and Noemie run a fantastic dive operation! Extremely knowledgeable and friendly! All the little thoughtful extras make kitting up and kitting down go so easily! Under the water is beautiful. The food is stunning. The Cote D'Azur is exceptional!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A long weekend break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

What a great team to dive with. 4 divers max per guide. Equipment perfect and well maintained. Wetsuits smelt good!! Dive sites close by so quickly on site with the super fun semi rigid boat. A first for us but definitely not a last. Thanks a million Alex and team!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Super crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Experiencing multiple dives in multiple clubs around the world, I appreciated the professionalism and security of the captain and the people in the team. I met a bunch of good people sharing passion for the scuba diving. The boat is fast and allows to be on dive site in a wink! Hope you'll enjoy as I did!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent arrangement for our company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

In september 2011 our company made a business trip to the Riviera, partly for work and partly for simply socialising and having fun. One of the days we had a "water activities day" during which Diamond Diving arranged for a mixed package containing snorkeling, discover scuba diving and fun dives. They did a great job and we all enjoyed it very much, both the ones for the first time experiencing the world of diving, we certified divers and also the snorkelers looking down at us from above!

I can give Alex, Noemi and their team my best of recommendations! They certainly managed to perform professionally with high focus on safety awareness but using that relaxed and fun attitude that made everyone both happy, confident and secure.

Resulting from the DSD program, I have now four colleagues determined to proceed with the OW course! :)

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent diving in Golfe-Juan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

Just spent a long weekend diving in Golf-Juan with Alex and Noemie from Diamond Diving. They couldn't have been more helpful and I would highly recommend them for diving in the area.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diamond Diving also viewed

Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
Antibes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
Juan-les-Pins, Antibes
 

Been to Diamond Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond Diving, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.