We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Hermitage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hermitage Eze

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hermitage Eze to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hermitage Eze
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Large Cornice, 06360 Eze, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Luxurious Hermitage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed one night this June before a flight from Nice. Easy to find and very welcoming and helpful staff. Room not large but perfectly adequate with private terrace outside with lovely views. Restaurant looks very attractive but we chose to eat outside in the very pretty gardens. Service was again very attentive and helpful and the food very good.

It was a shock to wake the next morning to thunderstorms and low cloud! Fortunately this soon cleared. Good buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual. We liked our first floor room with a view and not too many stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    66
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
73
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. The room was small/medium size. Very clean. The staff friendly. It's handy to have the restaurant downstairs. We chose the breakfast each morning which was buffet style. Good value for money. Easy to access location - we hired a car in Nice. Eze village is gorgeous. Highly recommended! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Attractive property. Very well kept. Clean and updated rooms. VERY helpful and friendly staff.

The hotel is a bit removed from Èze Village, but it is only a 20 minute walk, or there is a bus route that starts right next to the hotel. Taxis are expensive, but available.

To my fellow Americans: Yes, the bathrooms are small. It's Europe. Accept it and move on.

Would definitely recommend.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We booked two rooms (2&3) here on a quick weekend trip through the French Riviera. It is was low season but things were still bustling as the weather was fabulous. Staff was attentive; rooms were charming in a Provencal way. Showers could be tricky but bathrooms were new. Enjoyed dinner and breakfast here (eggs included). We plan to return in April before things get too hectic on the coast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Hermitage in December while road tripping from Madrid to Venice. The hotel is gorgeous! It captures the true essence of the Southern French charm. It's located within the mountains of the Cote D'Azur in the town of Eze. The hotel had parking and breakfast included. The breakfast room was extremely charming with antique furniture and crystal chandeliers that reflected the beautiful winter sun on the walls. Our breakfast at this hotel is one of the most fond memories we have of our trip. The breakfast is typical French, unpretentious and simple but with high quality ingredients such as freshly baked crispy baguette, an assorted selection of cheeses and cold cuts, jams, Nutella, organic yogurts, freshly squeezed orange juice and coffee. They also offer prepared to order eggs. Our room had a huge terrace overlooking the mountains and ocean in the horizon. There was no elevator but there were only two levels so it was not a big deal. The setting is quite intimate and the staff is friendly and welcoming. The hotel is an easy drive to Cannes, Antibes, Saint Tropez, Monaco, St Paul De Vence, Nice etc.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We made a pit stop here whilst heading down the 'Grande Corniche' after a few hours journey from Grasse. We immediately noticed that this was the one place for a considerable distance that seemed to have roadside parking! It is strategically located by the road with a nice sitting area outside. We glanced inside whilst having coffee and as many have mentioned is very quaint with a beautiful interior. The restaurant appeared to be very busy but despite that service was prompt and helpful. I nice fortuitous find for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool merseyside england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My family and friends visited this hotel yesterday, whilst spending an hour up at the Plateau de Justice in Eze. We stumbled upon the hotel having just got off the bus here, and we were so pleased we did. What a gem of a hotel....beautiful gardens, a lovely little pool, a play area for the children which was an immediate hit! and stunning views. But best of all, after paying some extortionate prices for drinks elsewhere in Eze and Nice, was their price list for drinks. 3 euro for a lovely cappucino, and 4 euro for a lovely glass of wine. Having just come from Nice, where the average glass of wine is 6 or7 euro, to pay so much less in such stunning surroundings was a delight. We were served by friendly and professional staff, and received a free tapas of olive tapanade and breads. We did not eat here, but did notice it had a michelin award for dining, so presume the food would be very good. We will definately return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hermitage Eze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hermitage Eze

Address: Large Cornice, 06360 Eze, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hermitage Eze 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Hermitage Eze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermitage Eze Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hermitage Eze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;