We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, a little tired...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze to your Saves list
Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1138 Route de La Turbie, 06360 Eze, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely, a little tired...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed one saturday night. Staff were fantastic, even though there were only three rooms occupied in the whole place. Plenty of parking, a bar and terrific views. In the summer the place must be amazing. As in other reviews the place is in need of renovation. Local town has good places to eat. Taxis from here to Monaco run at 55 euro each way and the train is at the base of the cliffs about a mile away, so driving is the only option for the Casino!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    56
    75
    52
    39
See reviews for
55
137
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The good bits.... Great view from the pool. That's it!! The hotel is so dated and the decor is falling apart. Our room was not cleaned very well and the previous guests swimming shorts were left in the bathroom. The bar staff were no where to be seen and when i asked for a drink (which I had to go to the reception to ask every time) they acted like it was a huge inconvenience! Our air conditioning was also broken and when I asked at reception what was wrong with it they said they didn't know anything about it but when we asked other guest if they have same problem they said that they had complained about it days ago and the staff had explained that it was broken. This is really not a four star hotel. Maybe in its hay day this was the bees knees, but it has totally gone down hill. I would defiantly not recommend this hotel and I will defiantly not stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The first impression was "WOW" because the view was fantastic. However, everything went downhill after check-in.

It was suppose to be a 4 star hotel with a walk in rate of EUR450. The room had splendid view but there was no coffee making facility in the room.We just checked in and were dying for a cup of tea. We were told to order from Room Service but when we rang, nobody picked up the phone. After more than 10 minutes trying to get hold of Room Service, we gave up.

We walked to the restaurant. There was no staff or customers. So we left and went to the village to get our afternoon tea.
The pool was small but had a great view. They were many sundeck chairs but we were not allowed to use the mattress. The staff put them away as we were using them. It was frustrating and we left after a quick swim.

I tried to make a call but I could not use the phone. I had to ring the reception to get an access to an outside line,

We wrote a constructive feedback to the General Manager but to date there was no reply

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I attended a wedding in september and the tables were by the overflowing pool with an impeccable view. It was absolutely stunning, almost dreamlike of how beautiful it was. Since we live furthur away, we decided to spend the night at the hotel. The hotel rooms are quite outdated, I was very disspointed. The rooms are very big with lots of space, however it really does need some updating. The wallpaper is old, the shower head is old, the carpet is old. Also for the bed, they just put two beds together inorder to have a big bed, so that is quite uncomfortable. Also, I asked for a crib, which they did provide, but that was also very old too, my son even got hurt in the crib and had a bruise after. I think this hotel is nice with beautiful views, but if they just updated the hotel, it could easily be a 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked Les Terrasses, d'Eze as thought the location looked amazing, the pool very inviting and were looking forward to the quietness after busy days in Monaco. How disappointing the experience was.
Can only think towards the end of the season that the owner plans to close down and refurbish and or completely modernise the place. Many staff seemed to be used to complaints and we got the impression that they knew more than they let on.
This 4 Star hotel is struggling to compete with other amazing local hotels and is certainly not worthy of a 4 Star rating. The menu for lunch and dinner was the same for the entire week but we had to go through with hearing what was not available which seemed to leave little left.
There were so many problems, lift not working, minimal selection of food and drink, poor quality of breakfast, and lazy staff who were happily eating bread rolls and drinking pints in full view of dining clients.
A 70's time warp which needs urgent work to sort out stinky drains, tired rooms, old fashioned bathrooms and WC facilities and ungracious management who seemed to be annoyed that we were even there.
Would not recommend our worst enemy here - and hope that due to the end of the season great things are afoot? Customer Service was almost non existent.

Room Tip: Would not advise staying presently as they do not seem to value the customer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This could be a fabulous hotel, probably was about 15-20 years ago. First you have to keep your eye out for the Hotel sign, then negotiate the corkscrew entrance down to the hotel entrance, different, I don't know if this is the only entrance there may be another from the village of Eze.
The hotel itself is built into the mountain overlooking the Mediterranean, the reception is very chique like, modern but in need of a makeover.
We had to wait ages for our rooms so we went to the restaurant and there was no difference in service there, we waited, but the food was good.
The rooms are downstairs/lift, corridor was musty smelling as was the room, along with the split en-suite, the toilet having it's own odour. Room size was alright, patio door leading onto a terrace that ran along a number of rooms with a partial divide. The garden was a mess, unkempt, weedy, unwatered.
We were at the end of our holiday and very tired so we ate at the hotel, food was ok but unmemorable. Drinks are expensive, 10€ per short, ie, whiskey. Waaaayyyy over priced. In the morning we went to dining room for breakfast, it wasn't included with the room, so it was to cost 20€ each, it didn't look much or worth 20€ so we said no thanks and decided to check out. When we got ourselves and luggage to reception to pay the bill, we were asked if we took anything out of the mini bar, and no we did not, we were asked if our son (17) took a gin, vodka and mixer, we said absolutely not, he doesn't drink alcohol at all and yes we trust our son.
Check your itemised bill at check out!
I don't understand how some hotels can have 4 stars, this one certainly doesn't deserve them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great hotel and the view left be breathless. Could not ask for more. Outstanding room, very big bed compared to the rest of the hotels we stayed at. Will not be disappointed. The village was a worth while walk. Food amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze

Address: 1138 Route de La Turbie, 06360 Eze, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 20 minutes from Nice International airport, and 15 minutes from Monaco, the hotel "Les Terrasses d'Eze" offers an amazing panoramic view on the Mediterranean. You will enjoy the "cozy" atmosphere where it is...all about comfort and relax.The 75 rooms of 30 m² and the 6 suites all have large terrace with fantastic sea view. Air conditioned and free WIFI high speed internet access.The 9 meeting rooms all have a sea view and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Terrasses d Eze
Les Terrasses d Eze Èze

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Les Terrasses d'Eze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.