We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel we have ever stayed in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau de la Chevre d'Or

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau de la Chevre d'Or to your Saves list
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Barri, 06360 Eze, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Eze
dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best hotel we have ever stayed in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We unfortunately only booked 1 night at this hotel, after staying in Provence and Monaco the week before, but as soon as we arrived we realised we had made a mistake! Easily one of the most magical hotels you can stay at, we have stayed at many beautiful places, but this one was possibly the best.
On arrival we were upgraded to a suite, with a full sea view and sliding doors that opened almost fully, (room 22a), the staff were the best we had ever encountered, friendly and welcoming (unlike the Metropole hotel we had been in the night before!) Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The room itself was very nice, with the exception of the bed, where we found the sheets had small stains on - however they were very clean and pressed so we didn't bother having them changed just for one night.
We had dinner in the Michelin starred restaurant, which was very good and the view totally unique. The next day we didn't want to leave, and despite being quite an expensive hotel it is 100% worth it! We will without doubt be coming back, and will possibly be making another 6 hour flight this summer just to come and stay again!
Thank you Chevre d'Or :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    58
    22
    17
    6
See reviews for
41
292
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the Chevre d'Or on a family trip at the end of a cruise. I highly recommend staying here, especially if you end a cruise in Monaco or Nice and you don't want to head to the airport right away. It's the perfect way to finish off a trip - it is a quick 20 minute drive from Monaco along scenic highways. The rooms in the hotel appear all to be different sizes and configurations - ours had an entrance on the outside of the hotel, up about 20 steps. Our room had two stories to it - on the entry level was a bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub large enough for 4 adults to be in there at the same time, along with a spacious shower. The toilet was in a separate room on that floor. The upper floor consisted of a living room, a bedroom and a dressing room. There was a small balcony with a table and two chairs. The view looked out over the beautiful gardens, with a great sea view behind them. The concierge was extremely helpful and the restaurants all had beautiful views. I recommend spending your first few minutes after checking in having a cocktail at the terrace lounge and just enjoying the beautiful views.

Room Tip: There are a LOT of stairs at this hotel. If you have difficulty with stairs, I would call the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and we had the most wonderful experience. This is truly an amazing experience,Not alone is this a very unique hotel in a very special enviornment but what sets this Hotel apart from the competition is its people. Leadership and genuine hospitatilty is very aparent.Jean Pascal (the hotel deputy manager) is a first class guy, he made us feel very welcomed to his Hotel, he was everywhere to be seen looking after his guests and he was both helpful and very professional with his staff and all the guests that he interacted with on a daily basis.

My wife and i were celebrating our Anniversary and we were assigned a fantastic guestroom with views to die for over the Mediteranean vista. our only regret is that we dio not have long enough time to spend at this wonderful hotel.

All guests should experience their 2 Michelin ** Restaurant, i have experienced these type of restaurants in the past but nothing beats the view and the food, the servers were both very pleasant, multilingual and provided excellent service.

Phillipe the concierge went above and beyond for us even before we arrived at the hotel, he helped out secure reservations in St.Tropez and nothing was a problem for him, he was very efficient with all of his duties.

Room Tip: Ensure that your room is near the main lobby of the Hotel, espicially if you have difficulty walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and we had the most wonderful experience. This is truly an amazing experience. We wanted to visit Nice but wanted a more quiet experience. From the check-in to check-out, the service, grounds, food and attention to our stay was impeccable. This is truly a five star hotel. The only caveat is that it is remote and you will either need to keep hiring rides to get out and back to Eze, get the bus/train schedule or have your own car. But truly, you don't need to go very far. The grounds will take your breath away. An amazing vacation all around.

Room Tip: Ask for room 7 with a view of the sea and the 'golden goat'. It is quiet and very private, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmount, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We just returned from a few days at Chateau Chèvre d'Or and had the most wonderful time. We decided to arrive early so could not have same room for entire stay but it ended up being a plus because each room is different and offers another perspective of the most breathtaking views ever. Our daughter felt right at home and we especially enjoyed the service at the gastronomic restaurant - simply amazing ! The gentlemen were so accommodating to our daughter and made sure we spent a memorable evening. Merci beaucoup ! We will be back ! Make sure you take time to enjoy the beds on the lower balcony after a dip in the pool or a climb up the village. The concierge recommended a small Italian restaurant La Taverne which had the best pizza after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Took my breath away.. earthly perfection. The grounds made me feel child like with curiosity, as the views left me speechless. Couldn't help but to fall asleep under the stars on my terrace over looking the Med sea. I had the room on the tipy tipy top, dreamy! Best, most amazing experience. Awoke to a delightful Persian breakfast... Felt like a princess. Then off to drive the country side with an amazing driver. Blissful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Everything of this hotel is just amazing. The location of the hotel as part of the tiny village overlooking the coast line is just unparalleled. The staff makes one feel like a royal right from the arrival at the gate/car park, throuhgout the entire stay until one leaves the hotel (reluctantly). The room offered everything one could wish for, including an amazing view of the Cote d'Azure. We also had dinner at the Chevre d'Or restaurant. Again, at outstanding experience: perfect service, amazing food/wine. 110% recommendable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau de la Chevre d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de la Chevre d'Or

Address: Rue du Barri, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Eze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chateau de la Chevre d'Or 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Château de la Chèvre d'Or in the medieval city of Eze sits between the sky and the Mediterranean Sea and offers a rare, warm, family-friendly atmosphere. 30 rooms, 6 suites and 1 Presidential suite. “La Chèvre d’Or” gourmet restaurant (2 Michelin stars)- “Les Remparts” Mediterranean restaurant terrace (lunch only). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chateau de la Chevre d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau De La Chevre d`Or Hotel
Chateau Chevre d

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau de la Chevre d'Or, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.