We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden but remembered” 4 of 5 stars
Review of le Troubadour

le Troubadour
4, rue du Brec, Eze, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Eze
Price range: $31 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Hidden but remembered”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This little restaurant is in the village of Eze and was recommended by the owner of one of the shops in the village. It did not disappoint at all. No fus and very very good food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We were staying at the Chateau de la Chèvre d'Or and wanted another dinning option than the very pricey Micheline star restaurant. WOW did we find a gem!!! Delicious pre fix menu at a great value! We went back 2 nights in a row and loved it both times! The duck was especially good, along with the sea scallops with truffles. YUM! Definitely check out this warm, friendly eatery when in Eze!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So happy we ate here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Best meal of the trip. Super friendly staff and the food was great. This was the type of food I expected everywhere very fresh with light to no sauce that let the ingredients shine through! I was going to share my wife's dessert and they gave me my own.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The place was highly recommended, but i found it just good! Reasonably priced for that area. U have to walk to get to the place

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fantastic food and surprisingly large quantities
Great wine list and superb service
It's at the tope of the village so make sure you have good footwear

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le Troubadour also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to le Troubadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage le Troubadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.