We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and great value compared with other establishments in Eze” 5 of 5 stars
Review of le Troubadour

le Troubadour
4, rue du Brec, Eze, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Eze
Price range: $31 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great value compared with other establishments in Eze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were actually staying at Chateau Eza and ate in their 1 Michelin star restaurant 1 night. This was a big disappointment so, although we had booked to eat there 2 nights, after 1 night we said 'no more' and went down the hill to Le Troubadour which was excellent, good quality, good value cuisine with affordable wine and perfectly acceptable service of the non-fawning variety.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    33
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant I have eaten in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food is exceptional, the service is at the same level. I have to contradict the other reviews about the service and say it is exactly what I expect from a high class restaurant - discreet, refined, friendly, with a very good knowledge of the menu and wine advice. If you visit Eze, go try it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were directed to this small restaurant through the hotel.
We were not disappointed.
We had the menu at 39 euros/pp and was really good.
The service, however, was less good, friendly but not more than that.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great but Owner/Manager needs more staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lovely location in old village, little rooms, small but very quaint, great food and server was very nice, but he was the only one so we had to wait for much too long to get everything after our initial drinks.

Would recommend but if you get there and its busy, go elsewhere unless you don't mind the wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent. Food great and good service . Highly recommend to all visitors. Would return with great pleasure

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le Troubadour also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to le Troubadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage le Troubadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.