We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but Owner/Manager needs more staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of le Troubadour

le Troubadour
4, rue du Brec, Eze, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 36 Restaurants in Eze
Price range: $31 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great but Owner/Manager needs more staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lovely location in old village, little rooms, small but very quaint, great food and server was very nice, but he was the only one so we had to wait for much too long to get everything after our initial drinks.

Would recommend but if you get there and its busy, go elsewhere unless you don't mind the wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    34
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent. Food great and good service . Highly recommend to all visitors. Would return with great pleasure

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice location but expensive and not particularly good value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We saved this until one of the last evenings because it was expensive and we expected it to be better than it was. There was nothing wrong as such but it didn't impress in the way that several other places impressed us. Been there, done it but wouldn't bother going again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Better than le Chevre d'Or?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stumbled across this restaurant for dinner on the recommendation of the owner of the B&B where we were staying. What a find! Amazing food and yes, like the reviews say, the service is slow, but in a charming way- there are only 3 tables, and one waiter to take care of everyone and act as sommelier. The prices are fair and we were told by two locals the next day that the food is as good as the Chevre d'Or, for the correct prices. Would definitely recommend as the best place to eat in Eze.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“intimate, french”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We had hoped to eat at a restaurant with a view but on Nov 1, everything closes. Still, we had a lovely lunch, excellent food and good service at this restaurant. If the poached pear with chocolate is on the menu I wouldn't miss it.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed le Troubadour also viewed

Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Eze, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to le Troubadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage le Troubadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.