We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Thai dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bangkok

Le Bangkok
14 rue Latour Maubourg, 06400 Cannes, France
04 93 94 54 15
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #283 of 621 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $22 - $44
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Thai dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to this restaurant as it was the nearest to our hotel and the weather was terrible. The welcome was very good the restaurant was comfortable and the menu varied and interesting. The food was pretty good and the price reasonable for Cannes. It does not fit into my favourite restaurant list but there was little to complain about.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    14
    34
    8
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cannes, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE!! TOTALLY NON CHINESE/THAI FOOD”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

What a disappointment!!
Most of our sauces all tasted the same
Thai/oriental salads had NO authentic seasoning or ingredients like lemon grass, coriander or mint etc ....

Just the same old, well below average Asiatic food that you often find in this part of the world!!
It's about as 'Thai' as the leaning tower of Pisa!!
Tasteless and boring!!
Thorough waste of money

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Chinese in Cannes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Have visited this pleasant and spacious Thai / Chinese restaurant twice in the last six months. Staff have some English and menus have English translations. Several "menu" options from 12 euros, 15 euros (for three courses) and more expensive options or al a carte. Plenty of food served.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ciotat, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Thai-nese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Having lived in Europe for 3.5 years, my need for spicy Asian food is in crisis mode. Thankfully the Bangkok provided quite a range of dishes, which while Frenchified - ie less spice and flavour than the authentic Thai and Chinese, it was enjoyable enough to do back during our visit.

The menu is at least 50% Chinese and many of the dishes I crave were not available - BUT it is worth it if you are tired of Euro mild.

They kindly provided me with some wicked home made chilli. Thier scallop hot plate and red duck curry were our favourites

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant for green curry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The food is good here. I would give it more stars if it had a bit more of the Thai flavor in the curry, etc. But it is safe to eat here and you get very good value for the price. The waiters are all very nice here. We have not found a better Asian restaurant in Cannes, so when we get hungry for Thai food we come here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bangkok also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.