We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese in Cannes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Bangkok

Le Bangkok
14 rue Latour Maubourg, 06400 Cannes, France
04 93 94 54 15
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #282 of 625 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $22 - $44
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Scotland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Chinese in Cannes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Have visited this pleasant and spacious Thai / Chinese restaurant twice in the last six months. Staff have some English and menus have English translations. Several "menu" options from 12 euros, 15 euros (for three courses) and more expensive options or al a carte. Plenty of food served.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    34
    8
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
La Ciotat, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Thai-nese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Having lived in Europe for 3.5 years, my need for spicy Asian food is in crisis mode. Thankfully the Bangkok provided quite a range of dishes, which while Frenchified - ie less spice and flavour than the authentic Thai and Chinese, it was enjoyable enough to do back during our visit.

The menu is at least 50% Chinese and many of the dishes I crave were not available - BUT it is worth it if you are tired of Euro mild.

They kindly provided me with some wicked home made chilli. Thier scallop hot plate and red duck curry were our favourites

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant for green curry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The food is good here. I would give it more stars if it had a bit more of the Thai flavor in the curry, etc. But it is safe to eat here and you get very good value for the price. The waiters are all very nice here. We have not found a better Asian restaurant in Cannes, so when we get hungry for Thai food we come here.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We are "habitué" of "Le Bangkok" and we're used to have dinner there since many years. We have been never disappointed! Our favourite foods are Nems,vietnamese springrolls,Bo Bun(fantastic!) and green curry cassoulet. The atmosphere is nice,people are friendly and prices are rasonable. If you love asian food don't miss "Le Bangkok"!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
“Food is good, even for Chinese standard. Service is excellent too.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

After two weeks in France, we had all the great French cuisine and missed Chinese food having been away from Hong Kong for a while. We drove by the restaurant but could not find parking, so we originally settled in another restaurant called La Jade about a block away. But at La Jade, the service was lousy, so much so to a point we needed to walk away. When we went to Le Bangkok, we were pleasantly surprised. They had authentic Vietnamese, Thai and Chinese dishes. I know they are authentic because I worked in the restaurant industry before and being Asian, I travelled enough to know the difference. The staff were helpful and they can speak Mandarin, in addition to English and French.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bangkok also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Bangkok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.