We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & fun - refreshingly unpretentious for central Cannes.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Avion

L'Avion
4 Rue Jean De Riouffe, 06400 Cannes, France
0483146921
Improve this listing
Ranked #464 of 679 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: Italian, French, Pizza, European
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Cannes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
1 review
“Good food & fun - refreshingly unpretentious for central Cannes.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Excellent value - good simple and delicious dishes, generous servings, all prepared by a proud Italian chef. Virginie, the new owner / manager, ensures great service and friendly fun atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    52
    19
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place --- Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

L'Avion is a very good italian restaurant with good food and nice Atmosphere.
great value for money
I like this place (:

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Convenient, Consistently Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

L'avion is well situated to grab a bite in Cannes, whether shopping or at the Palais. The thin crust pizza is above average and the menu offers a few more standards such as calzones. It's not a big place and outdoor seating is very limited. Expect service to be adequate but not overly friendly. With these things in mind you won't set yourself up for disappointment and you'll have a decent meal at a fairly reasonable price.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
275 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Decent pizza.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family of five (3 children ages 12, 11 and 9) dined in this restaurant on a Saturday evening in September. No reservation was needed and we were able to sit right away. The pizzas were the traditional northern Italian, wood oven-fired pizzas that you find all over Europe. Nothing out of the ordinary, but a filling meal with decent service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMBRIDGE, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We fell across this restaurant by accident, it was late and we were starving. I really couldn't fault it, even at 10.30pm the staff were upbeat and laughing, the service was perfect and the food delicious (real wood burning pizza oven). Although off the main drag, there is a lot of passing folk walking down the Croisette, so it is a great place for people watching. We loved it there so much we ordered Amarettos and espresso and stayed until after 12:30am. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Avion also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Avion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Avion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.