We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Cannes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 61 Le Restaurant

61 Le Restaurant
61 Bd de la Croisette, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 9 82 39 95 39
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 656 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: $15 - $39
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner
Description: 61 Le Restaurant and its secret garden are now open, located in the heart of the Croisette next to the Carlton Hotel. Serving top quality French food and artisan cocktails, 61 Le Restaurant is an exciting new venue with proessional and friendly staff.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

It is really a hidden gem within Cannes, prices are reasonable and the food was quite good, I rally recommend this place for either a quick drink or a descent meal.
Really enjoyed it

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Some years ago this restaurant had different name, different food and different target of clients. Now everything is changed. Excellent proportion between quality and price. Amazing the Angus meat with mashed potatoes and black cut truffles. Interesting desserts: Creme brûlée avec yogurt and tiramisu to be tasted.
Wines list must be absolutely improved.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Been to the place while on vacation in Cannes.
Got attracted while walking past during the day by the look of the secret garden and promising menu and came back with 3 friends for a meal in the evening not expecting too much. We all were pleasantly surprised!Started with some artisanal cocktails( one of the best I ever had, taste and presentation were spot on). We had some starters to share (home made foie gras, sea beam tartare and Burrata), a main each( Ravioli, Lamb, Salmon and Nicoise salad) and a cheese board to finish. The food was absolutely brilliant!Fresh and quality produce, beautiful presentation, exquisite taste. Chef clearly knows what he is doing and adds a personal touch to each plate. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much to ask( and we are a rather picky group), everyone smiles and is always around if you need anything. The prices are more than reasonable and definitely is value for money.
I could go on and on, but the point is that it was an amazing experience from all perspectives. I will definitely come back on my next visit to Cannes and strongly recommend to everyone visit 61 Le Restaurant. I've been to many places in town and am a bit of a foodie, and have to admit, this restaurant is the best you can find by far.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes, France
1 review
“Amazing experience !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I went to 61 Le Restaurant several times since its opening, and I have to admit that it is one of the best cuisine in town !
The food is so exquisite that I had to thank the chef for this fantastic meal.
Also, I love the cocktails that they offer, they are very different from what we can find in town. My favorite one is definitely the signature cocktail "Le 61", which is very tasty !
The atmosphere of the Secret Garden is very cosy and you feel like you are somewhere completely different...Well, this place really is one of the top ones in Cannes and I highly recommend it !

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a find. Stunning restaurant and cocktail bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stumbled upon this beautiful garden restaurant whilst in Cannes. It's next door to the Carlton hotel, entrance on a side street just off the Croisette.

i have to say it serve the best food I've eaten in Cannes and the cocktails are great. The food and drinks are also reasonable priced which is a first for Cannes!

I can't wait until I'm back in Cannes next year. What a fantastic new restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 61 Le Restaurant also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to 61 Le Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 61 Le Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.