We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Neotelia Pavillon Riviera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Neotelia Pavillon Riviera to your Saves list
Neotelia Pavillon Riviera
6 avenue Branly, 06400 Cannes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Me and three friends stayed here for 8 nights in June/July. We had originally booked the one bedroom apartment, but were for unknown reasons upgraded to the two bedroom apartment. This of course contributes to our view on the good value of our stay.

The apartment (2nd floor) was large with a well equipped (for our needs) kitchen and two spacious bathrooms. It's location was great, as it is located on a quiet street just behind the Carlton and La Croisette, in close vicinity of both the beach, shopping and dining. The balcony was spacious and nice, although it was mostly in the shade. The maid was very service minded, but she doesn't speak English.

On the downside; the living room was poorly lit, and the blinds in the second bedroom wasn't working. There was a bit noise in the street when the garbage from the nearby hotel was picked up in the morning. The wifi signal was weak in some areas of the apartment, and at one time fell completely out. This was quickly fixed after a phonecall. There seemed to be some kind of lice on the plants on the balcony, overall the plants looked like they were poorly taken care of. There was never anyone in the lobby, but that wasn't a problem for us. I must stress that these are all minor things, and were not to great trouble during our stay. Also, the website advertises access to a private beach, but when we arrived there was no information to be found regarding this, and not really anyone to ask either..

We arranged for a shuttle to/from the airport through the hotel, it was very nice, and they even called us the day upon departure to schedule an earlier departure in order to not be delayed by the traffic jam that was Tour de France.

Overall we had a great stay and would be likely to stay here again if we return to Cannes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arezzo, Italy
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have been coming to Cannes for business and leisure for many years. The apartment is very well located off LA Croissette behind the Carlton hotel. Very well kept , fully equipped kitchen with Nespresso coffee machine . Air con and complimentary wifi and parking space . Daily maid cleaning in the morning. A real gem in Cannes

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night while going through the cote d'azur and found it to be a very spacious apartment. They has a separate lounge and dining room, a nice bathroom (but note only some apartments come with an actual shower the other are with the bathtub and handheld shower head). If we were staying for a week it would definitely be a good place. There were two things with this place that came as a surprise, one was the cost for parking, while it advises it has parking it doesn't advise on the cost the other is the breakfast which was included (it was not provided). Our contact for the unit was very nice and helpful and definitely some who can assist you even though she works from their other apartment block. Overall I give this a 4.5 star out of 5 as the parking and breakfast are not too major for the amount of time we spent here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, RU
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

We spent 4 days at this residence in the middle of September and unfortunately the weather was rainy most of time. So we spent a lot of time inside.
The location is great.
On arrival we were met by a woman, a maid actually and got an apartment on the 1st floor. The inner side with terrasses was quite dark and lacked the light...in a rainy weather it felt too much sad....
The room, and dining-living area were very nice. But the bathroom was only ok, a bit dated with a strange handheld shower with bathtube.
The garage was excellent.
During our stay we didn't see any manager at the reception. But we checked-out and got our taxi called without problems on time.
I would return to ths property but next time I would request a higher floor.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

We have just returned from Cannes, staying at these apartments. They are bright, airy, well airconditioned and perfect for visiting the centre of Cannes. The apartments are just behind La Croisette on the main beach and shopping front. As there were 4 adults plus our baby, we chose the 3 room (2 bedroom) apartment. The only slight downside to the 2 bed is that the one 'bedroom' is basically in the lounge, with sliding doors to partition it off. This wasn't an issue to us being as it was all family, but may potentially be if you wanted two totally separate bedrooms. The two bathrooms we had were very well equipped, one with a separate toilet (ideal for those travelling with children) and the kitchen we found well kitted out, with a dishwaher, washing machine, tablets for both the dishwasher and the washing machine, powerful oven and a fridge with a small freezer compartment. One thing you may require is additional tea towels, as we kept having to wash and dry ours being there for a week. We took lots of things thinking it was a true apartment, like tissues, toilet roll etc! However in that respect, it is very much like a hotel and apart from Sunday, we had maid service every day. The women there are very helpful and friendly and whenever we needed anything (like when the toaster blew the electricity!) they were on hand to come and help us reset it. The larger of the bedrooms was huge; the only issue we had was that the apartments being situated at the back of the Croisette Beach Hotel where the staff put all the bins out and us being on the 1st floor, we were very close to the racket made by the bin men at between 10:30pm and 11:00pm, plus recycling at c.7:00 to 7:30am EVERY DAY! We are not used to city living but if you are, it might not be so much of an issue. Small price to pay though for such a central location. Cannes is hellishly expensive, but if you go somewhere like Monoprix rather than the smaller supermarkets, it's just about bearable... rather like doing your weekly shop at M&S. If you want to eat out, we found a restaurant that does a set menu at a very reasonable 18e and the food was fabulous. Turn right out of the apartment, right again and it's on that road on the right, The Fleur de Sel. Staff were very friendly and they give you three courses. We had prawn cocktail with avocado, steak and fruit to follow. Overall, the apartment was well priced in this super exp city, well maintained and we would very happily return!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2008

I searched for ages for an apartment to accomodate our family of 2 adults and 2 children (8 and 10). After deciding not to go the way of holiday homes for rent as the owners usually want the rental payment 8 weeks in advance I found Pavillon Riviera apartments on the booking website rivieraby.com. They don't require any deposit and short cancellation period before stay.

We were very pleased to find that the apartment was a very spacious, well located apartment about 3minutes walk from the Croisette. We paid 193 Euro per night which is pretty good in this super expensive town. The apartment was about 85 sq metres, two bedroom, two bathroom. The master bedroom being huge. The apartment was serviced daily. The manager threw in parking in the downstairs carpark, I gather that normally you would have to pay. Also included is a washing machine and dishwasher.

Pros
The huge size of the apartment for that rate.
Great location.
Bathrooms very up specced, spa baths, jet stream showers.
Daily servicing.
Decent heating.

Cons
Kitchen equipment was very lacking, no mixing bowls, no spatula etc to cook a proper meal.
Frying pan no longer non stick.
Pillows are soft and need to be replaced, however the mattresses are very good quality.
No grocery stores in the immediate vicinity, the nearest is about 10 minutes away.

On the day of leaving there were two cars blocking our car from getting out. They shouldn't have been parked there but obviously had been told it was ok to by the managers.
As it was a Saturday the manager told the housemaid to wake the owners of the other two cars to move them. One of the owners was out and not contactable by cell phone.
Apartment lighting in living area very low, we ended up taking all the lightshades off.

After 45 minutes of trying to manouvre we finally got our car out by driving it around the pillar and into the space where another car was. A very stressful way to start the day. What's more the managers never fronted up and just left it to the housemaid to sort out!

All in all, a very good stay until the last 45 minutes! The apartment was very up specced, not a cheap building and fitout. However those few glitches with the kitchen equipment and car being blocked somewhat marred my impression of the place.
Good value for Cannes though due to the size of the apartment.

For those of you wondering here are an indication of some of our costs in Cannes:
Can of coca cola 2 Euros
Main meal at a cheap restaurant 19 Euros
Ice cream on the Croisette 2.5 EU to 4 EU
Quiche meal plus pastry for family of 4 bought from gourmet street, Meyandier St, 23 Euro
Lunch for four at the Cafe de Paris outside Monte Carlo casion 85 Euros!

Cheers! Still worth it going to Cannes but spent a bomb, even in the supermarket.

  • Liked — Location and size of apartment
  • Disliked — Poor state of kitchen equipment
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Neotelia Pavillon Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neotelia Pavillon Riviera

Address: 6 avenue Branly, 06400 Cannes, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carefully arranged to give to our guests a favoured place tendency feng shui, the 10 flats of the residence, from 50 to 80m ², sublimate the light of the French Riviera in all the room.About is the nature of your stay, leisure or of business, you will remain sensitive to the feelings of peace, calmness and relaxation that, to us, take all their sense. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Neotelia Pavillon Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neotelia Pavillon Riviera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.