We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a word....YUM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catherine

Catherine
43, bis rue Felix Faure 06400 Cannes, Cannes, France
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 656 Restaurants in Cannes
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
philadelphia, pa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“In a word....YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went to restaurant Catherine based on reviews from trip advisor. We were not let down! Catherine herself greeted us, knowing we were Americans and kindly made suggestions and asked us to let her know if we needed translations or assistance. We decided to do a la carte as we were not extremely hungry but her prix fixe menu is very well priced for what you get. We shared the caprese salad...large portion and more than enou to split. My husband had the spinach ravioli and I had th scallop risotto. Both dishes were divine and in fabulous sauces. Catherine served us an amuse bouche of olive tapenade on toast and herb marinated olives. We also had a shot of complimentary limoncello to finish off the meal. I felt bad that her restaurant seems to get overlooked by the two larger restaurants on either side, but the portions were huge and food quality looked just so-so. Go to Catherine's, you won't be disappointed!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    36
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant having read the positive reviews on TripAdvisor; and we definitely made the right choice!

The ladies who run the restaurant were so friendly and warm; my wife and I both went for the 3-course €25 menu which was in word sublime! We ate like royalty. It is sandwiched between two larger restaurants near the harbour, but worth making the effort...enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerpen
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“More than enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Dining with three,children under 5 y old is,always a Challenge. The way we were Welcomed and lead through the dinner was though so natural and authentique that every family would come at rest. The food is good given the Reasonable price of rhe menu. I just would stay far away of the saltimbocca that couldn't jump out of the Creamy AND abundant sauce. However the huitres and crème brulee made everything ok.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Cannes for Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Don't be alarmed when there aren't many dining at the restaurant. The neighboring restaurants are over crowded and pricey. Catherine takes great pride in her restaurant. She took fantastic care of us during our meal ensuring that we were satisfied with the food and service. The rosè she suggested to go with our meal was perfect. Our first course was Caprese salad with fresh bread. I had asparagus risotto and my friend ordered scallop risotto for the second course. The beautiful presentation and generous portions proved to be perfect for our tastes. She explained that all food is prepared fresh when ordered.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minato-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“The best in Cannes beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Outstanding!!! Catherine is diffenetly the best cuise on the Cannes beach street.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catherine also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Catherine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Catherine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.