We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Caffe

Luna Caffe
8 rue Barthelemy, 06750 Cannes, France (Formerly Luna Caffe)
04 93 90 96 20
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 684 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

On holiday with a friend and decided to try Caffe Luna and was pleasantly surprised.
The food was very nice and well presented, staff were polite and overall a great meal.
Will certainly be going back there when we are next in Cannes La Bocca!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, respectful and attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

As a inhabitant of Cannes I can assure you that the Luna Cafe (*note correct name)in Cannes La Bocca, is NOT to be missed - the food is incredible! I have never had a bad meal here and I'm certain you will not be disappointed. The level of culinary expertise, quality of the products and freshness is evident. Contrary to one of the reviewers, I've never had a bad experience with either servers (Chef's wife and/or daughter). Both have been extremely pleasant and accommodating each time I've been here (over two dozen times). It seems the menu changes seasonally and is available in impeccable translated English. A small note to add, not that there was an issue before, but it seems they've recently updated some of the decor...tables, chairs and place settings which has modernized the place. The photos are all compilation of many visits. Do not miss the opportunity to dine here - you will not regret it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another gem to find in Cannes ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

La Luna is a true delight to find in Cannes. The chef, Didier Seillet, is formerly of L’Armorial in Mandelieu, so everything is done to the level of perfection that you would expect of someone of that calibre. Very attentive and friendly service with an excellent menu and wine choice.

Both of use started with the Lobster Salad; lobster slices served with a delicate mushroom, pulse and greens salad. That was followed by my girlfriend having the steak, served blue with small potatoes, carrots and onions to accompany with a lovely wine sauce. I had the duck, served pink with a garlic mash and greens in a redcurrant and wine sauce.

Pudding for each of us was a mixed fruit crepe, done to perfection and the total cost, including 2x Kir Royale to start and a bottle of Sancerre, was around €95 including service. Lots of taster freebies between courses plus Limoncello to end a lovely evening.

Suffice to say we visit La Luna every time we visit Cannes now!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Food wonderful - shame about staff attitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Made a complaint after finding some plastic film in one of our starters, and the waitress turned sour. She didn't know how to handle it professionally. Have to say that the food was very good overall, if a bit pricey on the A La Carte. They had some very pleasant food combinations. Nice touch with little chocolate pots at the end. But our meal was spoilt more by the poor response to our complaint than by the actual piece of plastic accidentally left in the cheese (which almost choked me). Staff need better training in complaint management. All that said, it's worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna Caffe also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Luna Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.