We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good place if you want to eat a hamburger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Couby's Cafe

Couby's Cafe
3 boulevard de Lorraine, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Couby's Cafe)
04 93 30 03 37
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 682 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $50
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Couby's Cafe. Visit us and discover woks, pasta and hamburgers. Upstairs, enjoy a musical cocktail (Mojitos, Sex on the Beach), Wine Glass or just a beer with friends. Possibility of private party.Live Music every night (except sundays and mondays).During the International Festival Film, we are open every days (7 days a week).Bienvenu au Couby's Café. Venez nous rendre visite et découvrir nos woks, pâtes fraiches et hamburgers. A l'étage, venez prendre un cocktail (Mojitos, Sex on the Beach), un verre de vin ou tout simplement une bière en musique.Des Live Musique sont planifiés tous les soirs (sauf le dimanche et le lundi).Pendant le Festival International du Film, nous sommes ouverts tous les jours (7j/7j).
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Good place if you want to eat a hamburger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice place with its own character and big tasty burgers. Not the best in my life, but definitely very good! I prefer to go to French bistros and brasseries when in France, but one cold evening we stopped by Couby's and weren't disappointed! Prices for cheeseburgers vary from 12 to 18euro

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    67
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Having grown a little weary of eating the usual European fare (pizza, pasta, baguettes, etc) on our holiday, we thought we'd give Couby's a try. We were instantly glad we did. The owners were extremely friendly and the food was fantastic. We both had a great time and the next time we're in town, we'll pay another visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Cannes best hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stumbled upon an excellent restaurant while in Cannes France. Couby's Cafe is simply awesome. Killer atmosphere, top notch friendly service and great fresh food. If you dig tartar, the Jamaican is the best we've ever had. When you're done with dinner, make your way upstairs to sample Cannes best musical talents. Overall, this was a superior and most fun filled dining experience in our stay in Cannes. If you are in the area and want a non traditional dinning adventure, Couby's is the place to visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Following positive reviews on TA my wife and I visited this restaurant for dinner tonight. We were not dissapointed! A warm welcome on arrival and quickly seated. Friendly and helpful staff, taking time to explain the menu. The specialities appear to be great hamburgers which I had, my wife chose some chicken. Very well served and delicious, combined with decent wine and later a fresh strawberry dessert. Pricing for this area of France seemed very fair, Highly recommended for an informal and relaxing meal - we are looking forward to a return visit during our stay!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valbonne, France
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Little Secret in Cannes,France...shhhh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Ok, so it's not in the nicest of streets:up from the top end of the rue d'Antibes(Cannes no.2 shopping street...) and not far from a duel carriage way but guess what? Who cares!
We went for lunch a month or so ago and were absolutely delighted with the decor,service and food. Not only that but once inside you could be in Paris,London or Montreal....you forget yourself and lean back and get into the groove. The menu is Burger Ambitious and once you've tried one...Burger Perfect with thick French fries and all the "fresh trimmings":coleslaw,lettuce...
Let me cut to the chase:I have lived on the Riviera for the past 25 years or so and these are THE BEST HAMBURGERS I have eaten and I have eaten them from Monaco to St. Tropez....Thumbs Up from me.
"I'll be back"....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Couby's Cafe also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Couby's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Couby's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.