We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best pizza I had in a long time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gastone Pizza Alla Pala

Gastone Pizza Alla Pala
22, Rue latour maubourg, 06400 Cannes, France
+33 4 92 18 91 23
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 653 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza I had in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

One of the best pizza I had in a long time.
Beautiful and original choice, constantly evolving depending on the choice from the market. Delicious fresh pizza bread.
Definitly one of the best spot in Cannes for a delicious quick lunch in a friendly atmosphere. Next to Martinez hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    35
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family-friendly unbeatable quality for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, really nice waiters, the owner extraordinarily welcoming and the tiramisu is divinal! Could not find a better family-friendly restaurant in Cannes. Pierre, I am glad you came back from Rome after 10 years and brought with you the (literally) 2010 pizza world champion

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre L, Proprietario at Gastone Pizza Alla Pala, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear sir,
Thanks for visiting us at our pizzeria in Cannes and I would also like to thank for your positive feedback.
I am very glad that our “pizza alla pala” reached your expectations and for your satisfaction about our welcoming.
We really wish to see you again and let you taste our latest specialties!
Kind Regards. Pierre
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Verde, Braga, Portugal
1 review
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent pizza. Highly recommended. The owner is very friendly and multilingual. Probably the best value for money in Cannes

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Dropped in for a pizza. Good but not the cheapest. And not the coziest place for a dinner for two. Would go somewhere else if looking for a place for a dinner date.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Cannes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

By far the best pizza al taglio in Cannes and in all Cote d"Azur. A great selection of pizzas at very reasonable prices. Highly recommended

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastone Pizza Alla Pala also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Gastone Pizza Alla Pala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gastone Pizza Alla Pala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.